Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Car parking was very useful, the owners were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay even though it was only one night, we would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was kind. It was a little run down. The breakfast was worthwhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Barely habitable

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This hotel was terrible, air conditioning didn't work, tiny beds, cars parked within inches of our window.... How could people make such bad design decisions?
4 out of 5
by Robert from Skipton

Central location at a bargain price

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place for a quick stop. Nothing fancy, but clean modern and very well placed for seeing the beautiful city of Troyes and eating out in one of the many restaurants. Well worth paying the extra 5€ for secure parking, but free parking round the corner if you prefer. Breakfast an extra few euros but worth it. A good choice of fresh bread and pastries, cereals, and even squeeze your own orange juice. I think the hotel has had a makeover recently and has changed names. We booked it as The hotel de Cirque but have had one or two emails calling it the Hotel Argent which is a little confusing. We only realised when we arrived that we had stayed here before and can honestly say it is a marked improvement on it's former self. A pleasant hotel at a good price for it's central location.
3 out of 5
by Sabbah from London

Mr Pierre

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, friendly & helpfull staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel next to historic city center.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Price, condition, and location were very good.
Location: Next to the historic center of the city. The tourist information center nearby has a walking tour map for 1 euro that explains the important sites.
Nice hotel for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean with enough towels and a hairdryer. Breakfast was the average basic French style. Overnight parking next to the hotel cost 5 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colmar

Très bon établissement.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Très bon établissement, bien situé. Personnel aimable. A recommander sans réserves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité prix, excellent accueil

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: La déco est très sympa. Micro onde à disposition.
Location: Très proche du centre ville.
Très bonnes prestations globales. Parking disponible sur réservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel accueillant et chaleureux, petit déjeuner très copieux, propreté des chambres et isolation correcte.