Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Reusel

Prima hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijke bejegening. Verstopte wasbak werd na vermelding snel verholpen .Goede keuken en prima ontbijt. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Trevlig personal, sköna sängar och ett fantastiskt kök.
Cons: Rummet luktade simbassäng=klor. Rejält
Övernattning på resa. Fin by att gå runt i, härligt bageri runt knuten. Hotellet hade bra läge, centralt, men med rummen inne på en gård, vilket gjorde att det var lugnt på natten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from MAlmö

Historisk hotelmiljö med bra Restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Vi reste runt i Champagne distriktet och ville ha en genuin hotell vistelse. La Tadorne har en bra retaurant och en fantastisk genuin historisk omgivning. Poolen var nedstängd vilket var en besvikelse men hade säkert vart igång under sommaren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel to transit to from south of France

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The food, the staff, the pool, the bar & the simple quality of the family room that we were given. Breakfast was also very good value & plentiful.
Cons: Room decor needs some updating, but it's not awful & it is an old building, so allowances have to be made & it doesn't detract from the comfort.
Location: A lovely village on the edge of a national park. It was a lovely drive from the motorway & had we more time, we would have stopped & gone for a walk.
After a long drive from the south, this hotel was the perfect place to kick back & relax for our family of four (2 young children). Easy parking, easy check-in (the young woman on duty was welcoming, showed us to our large, two king sized beds room, served in the bar & also waited on table later that evening - very hard working & lovely with it) and the bonus was an outdoor swimming pool which was very welcoming after a long, hot drive. The bar was very pleasant, but the icing on the cake for this venue was the extremely high quality of it's food which was served for the evening meal. We only went for the 19 euro menu, but it was quite simply magnificent, made better by good local wine at a reasonable price. This would not have looked out of place in either Paris or London, it was that good! There were more pricier options & from a quick scan around the terrace, they looked just as impressive as our own. The room was basic (room 6), in need of a little updating decor wise, but it was clean, was well stocked with toiletries & even had a kettle with tea & coffee! The only major problem was that we couldn't get the air con to work at bedtime, so it was a hot night! Breakfast was good value, with a wide selection of cheese, cold meat, breads, juice, yoghurts etc & there was plenty of it. At the risk of making it harder for me to book in the future, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly this travelling with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Convenient stop off hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Value for money, convenience, staff.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated.
Location: It's close to the main motorway routes between the Channel and the South and East of France. Troyes is close by.
La Todorne is a convenient stop off hotel on the way back to the Channel ports. It's located in a small town just outside Troyes, East of Paris and close to the motorway. The hotel has parking right outside. The rooms are a little tired but full of character and clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. A major draw is the hotel's restaurant which has pretentions but also offers a very good quality and good value set meal. The hotel itself is extremely good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Claude from COMINES 59560

QUALITE ET EFFICACITE

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
UNE NUIT DE PLAISIR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes Hotel auf dem Land

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Schönes Hotel auf dem Land, das auch gut für eine Zwischenstation ist, auf dem Weg zur Atlantikküste. Nettes, freundliches Personal. Zum Essen bei schönem Wetter, gibt es einen beschaulichen Innenhof. Wir sind mit Hund angereist, was kein Problem war.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by didier from Tours

Bof .....

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Un arrêt un peu obligé faute de mieux sur les choix proposés par hôtel.com sur Troyes ce jour-là. Un hôtel éloigné de Troyes donc gros détour qui semble-t'il voudrait jouer dans la cour des grands mais l'ensemble est un peu vieillot, le ménage reste à parfaire (toiles d'arraignées dans la chambre), l'accueil mériterait un peu de convivialité et le sourire. Question restaurant 1er menu à 19.90 (terrine de pâté, andouillette frites, et fraises sans aucun goût)jusqu'à 54.00 ... et rien d'autre à proximité ... la prochaine fois je file jusqu'à Reims.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pinner

An overnight stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff room size good restaurant good amenities good situation with the the forest and lake close by
Cons: Bathroom facilities were dated but perfectly servicable
Location: Lake with beach natural forest and Renoir's country home at Essoyes.
Easy check in. Room very good size but basic amenities but a electric kettle was very welcome. Hotel fronts a main road but as our room was at the back it was very quiet. Limited forecourt parking but easy unrestricted street parking close by. Restaurant lived up to expectations and we had drinks in the garden at the rear which was pleasant with a couple of sun loungers. Excellent breakfast they even had their own DIY waffle maker. My wife tried the sauna which was OK but as not as hot as she expected The hotel offers excellent value but it is typically French it's not luxury but you are not paying luxury prices. We would be happy to return in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels