Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurizio from Sydney

Fantastic stay for the disconnected

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and everyone is kind and helpful. A shame that the internet connection was slow in the common areas and nearly not existent in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charme assuré !

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Seul petit hic la chambre donnant sur rue nous étions obligés de fermer les volets ! Très bel hotel et petits dejeuners excellents. Dommage il a plu tout le temps.charme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just a nice stay...

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: It's just very pretty, and furnished with nice and great taste. It feels very comfortable!
Cons: Please see my note about the bathroom/shower room/toilet! The cost of 20€ for breakfast is too expensive!
Location: The cathedral is just around the corner, but or a not a problem. 10min walk to the centre with all the nice pancake restaurants. Very pretty place.
It was a nice pleasant stay, room was very nice. However, if I come back in the future, I would want a room with a shower not a bath! As I am not tall, it was quite a job getting in and getting out of the slippery bath was not easy, and I really hurt my knee as the edge of the bath is quite wide - can only imagine the accidents that could happen here! The toilet was separate and at the other side of the room and with no sink! Been to Troyes before, but I asked the receptionists about a good pancake place for dinner. One of the receptionists came to my room shortly after with a map and circled the restaurants she recommended, which was much appreciated...and I did indeed have a nice meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Mallorca

Hope to stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
A gem. Very much worth a visit if in troyes. Stay for breakfast you wont be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph

Close to centre and Cathedral

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely bathroom
Cons: Value for money
Location: Well situated close to the Cathedral & short walk to town centre
Very nice hotel, tucked away down a small cobbled Street. Our room was on the ground floor next to the street, so opening the blinds left little privacy. Breakfast was not included in our stay, and at 200 euros per night - felt this was a little overpriced compared to our previous hotel on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Edenbridge, UK

Chic hotel, good location, crisp white sheets.....

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff, location and character of the hotel.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could be improved upon.
Location: Troyes is a very old historic town with many old timber framed buildings; full of tourists by day, but pretty quiet in the evenings.
We stayed here to break up the drive from the South of France back to Calais. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was the least expensive standard double, but was very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom and separate toilet. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed linen crisp and bright white, the towels and bathrobes soft and plentiful! You can sense that they take pride in the quality of things. We didn't have breakfast but it looked like a very impressive spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JuliaM from CA

Small but comfy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Le Champ des Oiseaux was a charming hotel in a great location. f you don't plan on spending much time in your room, this hotel is great with plenty of gathering areas both inside and out along with a very small swimming pool. Our room was very small for the price with barely enough room to turn around in. Thank goodness the bathroom was a good size. They have a nice breakfast as well. So yes, it is charming but oh so small for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicholson from Hampshire

Excellent hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our overnight stay could not have been better : central location, parking outside the door, excellent facilities and service, and a warm and helpful welcome on arrival. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve N. from Milwaukee, WI.

One night not enough

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel met our every expectation, and then some. We arrived at 10pm, and were warmly welcomed. Staff were attentive and helpful as far as providing info. on local sights. We were able to park on the street outside the hotel, and leave the car there all of the following day until we left in the late afternoon. Breakfast was good. The room was beautiful, overlooking the street. Location was excellent from a tourist perspective..less than 100 metre's from the cathedral, and a 5 minute walk to the centre of the town. In retrospect, we wished we had stayed another night to see more of beautiful Troyes!