Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It is a beautiful hotel yet room is small and dark. Try not to get the ground floor rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This review is annoying, asking for far too much information - it is enough to say we really liked it, we only stayed 1 night, after all ! You need much shorter yes/no questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Heart of Troyes

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: ..
Cons: They are fixing the electrical fault that made the bedside light live with 220VAC!
Location: Centre of Troyes is excellent. Cathedral, churches etc.
We were only there for a a single night and so were unable to take advantage of everything the 15th-17th Century hotel has to offer..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PAUL from London

Overnight stay on the way to Provence

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, we had a very good rate with Hotels.com. The room wasn't large but well furnished & in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by JACQUES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nichole

Great stay in Troyes

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, close to everything to see in Troyes. Beautiful historic building. Quiet despite being on the ground floor. Great reception. Breakfast was delicious in an adorable quaint room. Unfortunately did not get to try the restaurant as it was closed during our stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Charming hotel in a lovely town

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The location, the fabulous building, the helpful staff, dinner
Cons: Nothing
Location: Troyes is a very attractive city. The museum and cathedral just round the corner. A walk through the city at night is lovely. Covered market fabulous.
Excellent communication pre-stay, a wonderfully warm welcome, very pretty room overlooking quiet street with car parking directly outside. We had dinner which was served in a small but opulent dining room - delicious. Would definitely recommend and will always stay there as stopping point midway down France. Take time to walk round the city, museum, cathedral and the covered market.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Haslemere

Sheer decadent luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped in Troyes on our way down to Provence as we had heard what a beautiful city it was. Family had recommended the hotel but had not done it justice! From the moment you park outside the hotel everything is just so perfect. The welcome at the front desk was perfect and we were just blown away by the beauty of the building and grounds. Clean (our room smelt of furniture polish and lavender), beautifully decorated throughout and with a wonderful restaurant, what more could we want. Breakfast was like a small tea party - I didn't want the decadence to end. If you need to break the long journey from Calais to the South Coast then don't go through Troyes without stopping here. Spoil yourself!
4 out of 5
by baptiste from London

Exquisite stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The service we received was generally first class:the staff were always willing to help wherever they could, with whatever situation we presented them with. No air conditioning, in the room, made for uncomfortable nights. The wi-fi being down on our arrival,proved to be a problem.