Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca

Vacation With Our Grandchildren

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Location is perfect with Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe, Northstar, Squaw Valley and Truckee just minutes away. Many restaurants nearby.
We were there with our grandchildren, 9 & 11, and we had a wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Included was a free breakfast with hot & cold items. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Planning on going back next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice location clean pool very nice over all. Staff is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, questionable design chooses.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room had no curtain, just sheets. Too much light to sleep comfortably. Staff fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stop over.

Posted May 26, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Updated. Enjoyed using the huge hot tub and fire pit in the courtyard. Good breaf8.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

SUPER PET FRIENDLY

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
They REALLY welcome your pets - Dogs were everywhere - Awesome place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and quaint rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff is very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. It was a hot breakfast w/ eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy and included make your own waffles (delicious). One negative was they didn't have much fresh fruit selection (although the oranges they had were very sweet and juicy). The room was spacious and they had 2 luggage racks which was really nice to have. The beds were not to our comfortable. They had a very plush feather top which made the bed soft but wasn't firm. The hotel is on the older side but they kept things clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Unbelievable value

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic value! Dog friendly and great breakfast. Will always stay here if I can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and reasonable

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: location and price
Cons: attention to detail
Location: Truckee is a cute little town and skiing
I stayed overnight with my two pre teen children. We all loved it. Definitely nice for the price. I plan to stay here again in the future. The room was clean except they neglected to empty the trash from the previous guest. All in all, great stay. Nice courtyard and the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels