Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HHI, SC

Convenient to Downtown Truckee and Interstate 80

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Heating unit was a bit noisy as was the plumbing
Location: Historic Downtown Truckee, Truckee River, all ski resorts and Lake Tahoe
Room was well maintained and our stay was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great value

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The motel is old but very clean. Has great services that provide value for the room. Breakfast is provided in the morning with coffee/ tea service all day. Heated swimming pool however it was very cold during my visit. From desk provided me with ice scraper to get my car ready. Very kid friendly as well. Staff all had a smile on their face. I even got a fresh cookie upon check in. Great place—- strongly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good lodging option in Truckee

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location: convenient access Hot breakfast included Mini-frig and microwave in all rooms Comfortable
I have stayed at this hotel about 20 times - including its prior incarnations as Larkspur landing - usually for skiing. The location is most convenient to Northstar, but we also stay here for Squaw and Alpine Meadows. The rooms are not large, but the furnishings and beds are comfortable and more luxurious than a typical Best Western. For the price, it is no bargain but you at least get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the town of Trukee

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Shops, dining , hiking
quick business stay . easy and convenient hotel and easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tesla Charging Stations

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good, decent, clean hotel. With eight Tesla charging stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead CA, moving to Truckee

Awesome value in Tahoe area

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing - they nailed it
I have posted essentially the same review on Yelp and Tripadvisor. This is a fantastic motel for the money and area. I call it a 5 star experience in a 3 star motel (I think that is AAA rating). Nice rooms, veryt comfortable bed, quiet next to other rooms and quiet from outside. Nice mountain decor, Very good breakfast - far more than a continental style motel breakfast - freshly cooked eggs, good sausage and bacon.assorted cereals and breads, fresh waffle maker, fruit, juice, biscuits and gravy. Zero need to go to a coffee shop for a good breakfast. And the staff is outstanding - obviously hotel management training, either inb college or perhaps ion-house training? Super polite, nice people, know what tyhey are doing. This is a great place to stay in week after week as I make trips to Truckee to move to my new home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We loved our stay here, the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint about the room would be the parfumy smell probably from cleaning products. We stayed in December, and really enjoyed the heated pool and Jacuzzi after the day on the snow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We were able to check-in earlier than the standard check-in time which was a big plus. The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great so far! Easy check in, clean room, close to restaurants, brewery and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Best choice in Truckee area. Helpful staff and

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Best choice in Truckee area. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Big space room, very clean just like back home. Highly recommend. Will back again.
Cons: Best choice in Truckee area. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Big space room, very clean just like back home. Highly recommend. Will back again.
Location: Best choice in Truckee area. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Big space room, very clean just like back home. Highly recommend. Will back again.
Best choice in Truckee area. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Big space room, very clean just like back home. Highly recommend. Will back again.