Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, but needed to change rooms because the ed was so uncomfortable. The motel is way overpriced but what they provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Dog friendly and convenient Truckee hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: beautiful pool and spa, very dog friendly
Cons: more pool towels late in the evening for spa use
Location: Right off i-80 and close to Truckee and the roads around Lake Tahoe.
This is a great, very dog friendly hotel. It has a beautiful pool and spa in the courtyard in the middle which was perfect on a hot August day. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, and we walked to one with a dog friendly patio and had a nice meal. Very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast in the morning. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Super comfy bed and room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The gym and the comfy bed
Cons: The breakfast is only served until 9am. It would be great it if were offered a bit longer, maybe until 10am for those of us who sleep in a little.
I stayed in a room with a king size bed. The bed and bedding was super comfy! The air condition also worked very well on warm summer nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton,MA

excellent choice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
stayed here while visiting my son in Truckee, nothing bad to say about this hotel, it was clean, comfy and offered a great free breakfast!! Definitely will stay here again and recommend it for anyone! In addition, the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca

Vacation With Our Grandchildren

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Location is perfect with Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe, Northstar, Squaw Valley and Truckee just minutes away. Many restaurants nearby.
We were there with our grandchildren, 9 & 11, and we had a wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Included was a free breakfast with hot & cold items. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Planning on going back next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice location clean pool very nice over all. Staff is very good.
4 out of 5
by Samaara

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect! It was a "stay-cation".
4 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Great for short notice

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
My car had broken down and was not going to be fixed to go ahead and drive home. I found this hotel on Hotels.com. it was comfortable, with a very nice bed...and I was exhausted. Good breakfast with waffles. It said ther price would normally be over $300. No way would it be worth that. It was less than half that due to weekday, and to mne it was still over priced. Very nice place to stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, questionable design chooses.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room had no curtain, just sheets. Too much light to sleep comfortably. Staff fantastic!