Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The location is super convenient. The staff make everything really easy and smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

Great amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The suite felt like home. It had everything we needed from cookware to laundry detergent. The rooms were very spacious. The location was great, close walk to the village and gondola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you felt right at home. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay and providing photos from your vacation. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Family snow trip

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The village was a short walk and had tons of great activities for the kids and adults.
Cons: Would be nice to have a market available onsite. Definitely stock up on essentials at home (milk, breakfast stuff, snacks, etc). Limited restaurants
Rented a 2 room villa for my daughters 3rd birthday weekend. I was worried the season opening would be delayed again, but we arrived on opening day. Check in went smoothly, but was disappointed with the front desk service. This is a expedia VIP property, and I mentioned that I was a Gold+ member and inquired into any upgrades or perks available. The staff just smiled and said "ok" but didn't provide us with anything, not even a complimentary smores kit. So much for that perk. They didn't explain the parking garage well, and we ended up circling the resort a bit before figuring it out. We got up to our room and the door was left open. Thought that was weird, but the room was great. Very nice, updated decor and the kids loved the fireplaces and balcony overlooking the mountains. Went down to the village and had an amazing time enjoying drinks by the fires. Ran back to the room to grab some mittens, and the key card didn't work. Had to go back downstairs to get it remagnetized. This happened 2 additional times that night...which was quite annoying. Finally got cards that worked, and the rest of the weekend went smoothly. Enjoyed the Gondola lift to the Ritz-Carlton for some snow play with the kids. Went back up at nighttime and had a too close encounter with a brown bear. After calming our petrified kids, it was an exciting story to remember. Woke up to a blanket of fresh powder everywhere. The kids LOVED it. Overall. Great place and would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I apologize for the challenges you experienced in the start of your stay but am happy to hear the rest of your stay went smoothly. Wow! a bear! I am happy to hear everyone was ok and will now have this exciting story to tell for years to come. We would love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 2, 2017
very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Pool under construction

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No indication of pool under construction. Only reason for our stay was to get away for an evening of swimming. We are local to the area so nearly $300 for one night was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you had not seen on Expedia and the Welk website that the pool is currently under renovation. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort but understand if you choose not to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nNY

AMAZING

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Second time staying here! It’s fantastic! Clean and cozy. High end without a ridiculous price tag!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between Seasons

Posted Oct 23, 2017
For the price paid per night, we should have been told about the closures. When we checked in, we were given a brochure of fun activities around the resort but when we attempted to participate, we learned all were closed temporarily for the shoulder season. The website on Expedia nor the main resort website mentioned this. We checked out early and went home. Call before traveling to make sure tour stay falls during a peak season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than perfect, we appreciate your letting us know some of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

A change from the Ritz

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Not a hotel and honestly, didn't like much.
Cons: Timing for a start...
Location: Northstar is a great location for the winter sports and outdoor life. Desolate in the summer/fall.
Welk Resorts isn't a hotel! It's a condominium community but no services in the traditional sense, eg housekeeping. Welk Resort is more like a rental. Our unit was extremely well appointed but for a four night stay at a time when the resort was half empty, one wonders why we were placed on the ground floor next to a unit where construction was evident. Also, workers with leaf blowers were outside our unit at 7.45 am!! Maintenance staff, whom we needed three or four times to deal with the most complicated television system we've ever encountered, were extremely helpful and arrived within minutes of our call to the front desk. Check out is at 10 a.m. I have no idea why so early but I failed to notice that so had their housekeeping unit, (only evident at checkout) knocking at my door at 10.15am and phone calls asking when I was leaving. We booked here for a change from the Ritz but wouldn't return. Sterile atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
It is always nice to hear back from our guests after their vacation because their comments help us decide in what areas we need to improve service. I am glad our resort team quickly handled the challenges during your vacation with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope you will consider giving us another chance to change your impression.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No compassion

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Due to Hurricane Irma in Florida, I had to cancel plans and prepare my house and my families houses for the hurricane and then evacuate and find shelter with my dog. This was a very stressful and a lot of work. I have been denied a full credit. You would think that when your state has been issued "a state of emergency" by the governor that the hotel would have some sort of compassion for what your going through since it is completely out of your hands. I will continue to fight this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with many on site activities

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is our second time staying here. The hotel has excellent amenities, helpful staff, and beautiful location and scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you chose Welk Resorts Northstar for yet another vacation getaway! It is our pleasure to provide you and your guests with convenient accommodations and amenities. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!