Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, CA

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: see above
Location: Convenient access to freeway, and town
Hallways dimly lit, carpet filthy, noisy. No in room coffee maker. Bottom fitted sheet to small for mattress wo slipped off every time got into bed.. Remote for TV had no 'sleep' function. Door keys were not checked before given. Light in bathroom way too dim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The lobby carpet is old and stained and/ or dirty. Had a terrible odor. Rooms and furniture are old and outdated. If there had been a vacancy anywhere, U would've left. People are nice is only good part of this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything but horrid employees

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, room A/C
We arrived early, after I called to confirm we could check in early ( 2 hours) due to an event. The front desk woman was rude and said no, nothing is clean and we don't do that. I provided the name of the employee who had assured us it was ok ( who happened to be standing right there) and she continued to say no. I said :well, she said we could and we are here so now what? After I took a tone ( I was furious! We drove all the way there because we were TOLD it was fine) she said: oh, one room was never slept in and is ready and checked us in. So all this attitude and drama for NO reason. The room's A/C had a loose cover so it was SO loud all night we barely slept. The maids were yelling in the hall starting @ 8am ( which is weird, considering a room couldn't be clean until 3pm!) and I finally put the room welcome notebook on the vent to keep it from rattling and we got a few hours sleep. Never again! That woman was evil and rude without reason!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
cheapest place to stay in area, but still overpriced. Not good for extended stay! Have to add more input to this website because it wouldn't let me exit without more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??.''&;#",&:'.&:"._;'#:;6#6&;"#;';&..78.:!!".,&#"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights stay for a weekend event

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price was ok for the area, convenient parking and close to dining. Has a light continental breakfast for a quick bite on the go
Cons: The room smelled like it used to be a smoking room, took a while to air it out.
Location: Truckee central so 30 minutes or less to almost anything in the area.
The hotel is OK, older amenities but convenient. No elevator if you are on the third floor. Located near a store and a few restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grass valley

Nice hotel dog friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful clean hotel there were quit a few dogs staying there never heard a bark grounds were clean! Unusual when stayng places that allow dogs. Unfortunately no elevator syairs to third floor were easy enough to walk on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Grove, TN

Need a Nice Place in Truckee

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My son and I are traveling all over the area and needed a place in Truckee do you do with central location. We pull in late tired and hungry to find a pleasant room and great dining nearby as well as breakfast the next morning. If we return to the area will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

It was ok for a night

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I was clean
Cons: Get an elevator
It was ok for an overnight stay no real place to have the breakfast and the interstate noise could be heard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfy, room was clean & location was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Outdated and dirty

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Although the staff was nice and clearly they did their best with what they had, the hotel was awful. Outdated/old furnishings in poor conditions. The carpets were horribly warn and stained. Mattress was very hard. Only good thing? Nice pillows. If I had been able too find another hotel vacancy for under $300, I would've left. Will never recommend/stay there again.