Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Grove, TN

Need a Nice Place in Truckee

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My son and I are traveling all over the area and needed a place in Truckee do you do with central location. We pull in late tired and hungry to find a pleasant room and great dining nearby as well as breakfast the next morning. If we return to the area will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

It was ok for a night

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I was clean
Cons: Get an elevator
It was ok for an overnight stay no real place to have the breakfast and the interstate noise could be heard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Outdated and dirty

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Although the staff was nice and clearly they did their best with what they had, the hotel was awful. Outdated/old furnishings in poor conditions. The carpets were horribly warn and stained. Mattress was very hard. Only good thing? Nice pillows. If I had been able too find another hotel vacancy for under $300, I would've left. Will never recommend/stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room/hotel amenities
Cons: Could use some shelves in the bathroom, & maybe a shade that blocks out the front hotel light through the blinds at night. Otherwise,
Location: Perfect location to Donner Lake, Squaw, & central Truckee downtown
Stayed here for a local triathlon. Perfect location to access Donner Lake, Squaw, & Truckee. The staff are very helpful. Room was nothing fancy, but everything we needed - small fridge, microwave, plenty of drawer space, quiet, & 24/7 coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is in a forest setting. Next to a few shops. McDs. Chinese restaurant very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novato, Ca

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beds were really hard. No elevator no tables to eat breakfast on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los banos ca

NEVER AGAIN!!! DONT DO IT

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Early check in became Late check in yet room still not clean dirty clothes condom empty containers bugs . No daily service had to hunt down staff for towels.refused refund or better room. Staff was less then pleasant HORRIBLE NEVER AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, out dated

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: updated the hotel
It's like a hotel room from the 70's. Pillow cover was dirty with dirt on it. No shampoo/conditioner and soap in the bathroom Definitely not worth $200 rate they charged.
3 out of 5
by Carolee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal if you'll spend all your time outside.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is the place I stay if I arrive late at night and want to continue to one of the ski resorts the next morning. Very convenient location off I-80. Rooms are ok. The breakfast is minimal, but there's a great bagel shop next door, and a strip with restaurants and a grocery store a block away. Best value for the area during this spring season.