Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Excellent staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff here are very helpful, pleasant and personable - especially Elizabeth at the front desk and Jeff in the cozy resto. Clean with well appointed rooms. Gated parking area. A bit tricky to get here but that is the city road infrastructure problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

One night for wedding

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very nice and clean but the construction in front was confusing to get to your location. Was surprised there was no water in the room
Cons: Leading people know in advanced when booking ,,there was construction that may cause some difficulty having the restaurant open for lunch..
Location: location was good for us ,,close to the reception...not much near unless you want to walk a distance
I want to recommend the young man at the front desk when we arrived on Saturday Oct 20 extremely helpful...polite and a pleasure to meet..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunnville ontario

Not impressed with parking staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Bar employee and hotel staff was excellent. Room was great..the train and planes kept us up most of the night. The parking lot staff man parked in the middle of the gate and got out of his van and didn't want to speak English but I spoke French so that didn't bother me at all. and he assumed we were not going to pay for our parking and to tell us to make sure we didn't not piggy back leaving the parking lot which we payed for to the desk. We had our ticket in our hands to leave but we couldn't until he moved his van out of the way. Once he left and we entered our code into the unit he waited for us at the end of the driveway. I have never been insulted and have never been treated so bad. Will never stay there or a Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable stay & friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Comfortable room, delishious restaurant food with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very accessible to the airport and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great weekend with a loved one and enjoyed the warm indoor pool and beautiful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good airport hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I needed a hotel close to the airport with laundry facilities and this was the only one I could find in my price range. Free airport shuttle leaves every 30 minutes. Basic breakfast but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing wind up

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Our stay at the Fairfield was a wind up to our week long vacation in Vermont before flying home. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. Has a restaurant, spacious room and is clean and quiet. Really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo County, California

Close to Airport with a free shuttle.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! I do wish the Old City of Montreal was closer to the airport though.
Cons: Roads everywhere are being worked on, I suppose to insure good roads prior to the snow arriving.
Location: The location is within 10 minutes of the airport using the Inns shuttle service. Since there were four of us we selected an Uber van to the Old City.
We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the airport; free shuttle service; and competitive rates. We were blown aware by the friendly, professional staff and every greeting we encountered. They spoke great English and French, possibly even other languages. After a speedy check-in we were treated to complimentary ice cold water, hot tea or coffee. We took the elevator to our room and were greeted by the housekeeper also in French then English. The rooms were spotless and had no odors at all. As a past hotel manager I gave it the once over and could not find any issues at all. I'm not sure if we will have the opportunity to return but be assured if we do it will be the Fairfield Inn Marriott near the Montreal Airport. Wish I had taken photo's of the staff as well as the property but trust me, it looks new and the staff were in uniforms and polite as can be.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast. Quick shuttle to airport. Road construction hampered our Uber driver getting us there
2 out of 5
by Franco

No water during our stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
After several hours flying the only thing we expect from a hotel near the airport is to have a shower and a good night of sleep. We arrived late night around 2AM and we were informed the hotel didn't have any water due to a maintenance, we had to wait until the next morning to finally have a bath. How an Hotel such as Fairfield Inn won't have a backup water source. Other than that, the hotel is well located close to the airport and with a free shuttle service to the airport.