Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Bad experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Cleaning staff came to our room only once, even though we were out all days. June bug found under bed cover. Table lamp broken. Sticky material on the iron damaged one shirt of ours. Bad smell in the hallways. Motel would have been a better choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Only here because I was desperate

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to the airport
Cons: Fix the ceilings, fix the floors, thicken walls.
Location: No idea
Hallways full of maid carts collecting water from the ceiling. Carpets squished from absorbing so much water. Room smelled terrible and the walls were paper thin. My towels had long black hair on and in them, makes me wonder about the cleanliness of the rest of the place. Had I not had to book a hotel at 1130pm because of a flight cancellation I would've gone anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by mf, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not satisfied about your stay. We will do our best to improve your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Everything about this hotel was terrible.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to the airport, nothing else around.
Everything about this hotel was terrible. There a bad smell in the room, The room was dirty, The fridge didn't work. You couldn't put the AC on because it was too noisy. It was in need of major repairs. The family were actually scared to sleep in the beds because they thought they might be full of bed bugs. It was probably the worst hotel room we ever stayed at. Because of events going on in Montreal at the time also made the price we paid for it extremely high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by mf, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not like your stay. We will do our best to help your stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short get away

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to all aminities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center and close to parks, restaurants, stores
Comfortable and restful stay. Close to the main tourist attractions, restaurants, parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by mf, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We will share it with our staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.E.I.

Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We missed our flight so we needed a place to stay. Upon arrival, the room they gave me had a suitcase full of clothes and also some clothes was scattered throughout the room. There was some change on the table, it looked as though the room was occupied. They apologized and upgraded our room. The next morning, at 8am the housekeeper knocks and starts entering the room while we are still sleeping. Luckily the latch was on so they were stopped from coming in. A rude awakening indeed. No apologies, she just slammed the door shut. I called the lobby and they asked me "What do you want me to do about it"? I won't be staying at this hotel again, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. One of my worst experiences, and I stay at hotels a few times a year. Very unorganized and unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
2 km walk to the room, key doesn't work, add 4 more kms to get a new key and come back. Bloody pubic hair all over the bathroom, strong smell of mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Worst hotel ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Ugh so unpleasant. The receptionists were arguing when we arrived and continued to argue when we were at the desk!! Werent veey friendly.. The hotel was outdated and dirty. The room was durty and felt yucky. We didnt even sleep under the sheets...... WORST ECPEEIENCE EVER. would nevee be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLEARWATER FLORIDA

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Price.. I saved twenty dollars over other hotels close by.
Cons: Fix rooms up so everything works. Make sure whole room is cleaned Train staff, help clients, a smile goes a long way
Location: good location..
Staff: rude, ignorant, untrained, non helpful, Rooms: I had 2,... went through 12 door key cards, working then not working ,and they blamed me and my group. Many clients were bringing back their room keys. tv converters missing/ not working, plugs, lights not working, under bed and behind bureau I believe was where they stored the garbage. 30+ minute checking in and I was first in line. I could go on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More parking, working washing machine, clean your pool, and clean properly your rooms. Working appliances.
I won't do it again, not clean, their pool is disgusting, their washing machine is not working as per staff, and if you arrive late after 9:00 pm, you won't find parking slot. No body offers to help us with my bags or anything. Staff didn't offer to help when I told them that I didn't find a parking slot. Their hair dryer is also wasn't working. The fridge's door is broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Night staff not friendly. No shower gel in the room Half of the light bulbs were not working. Huge ants and cockroach found in the bedroom