Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Had a great time!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms were air-conditioned, cleaned and the pool was also very clean.
Cons: I wished breakfast could have been brought to my room. I was traveling with my elderly mother and aunt; it could have been easier for them.
Location: The main square is about 20 minutes walking. I went to two restaurants near by; one across the street and another two blocks away -- both were great.
I was looking for a hotel with a pool that was also close to the heart of Trujillo; this hotel was it. The staff were cordial, the breakfast was great (included in the fee) and the lunch was excellent. We often had lunch by the pool.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return to Moche after 33 years

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice people, good food, elevator didnt work, a nice spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most wonderful hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Provide computer terminals and printers for internet use.
Location: I only went to the supermarket and ATM machines next door. Visited archeaological sites around Trujillo on a guided tour.
This hotel is located on a very quiet street but next to a supermarket and ATMs, so very convenient. On the surface the staff did not appear warm, but they were most wonderful in helping me deal with flight issues and language difficulties with the restaurant. I have never had a hotel spend so much time on me. I asked for a quiet room at check-in, and was given 3 choices. The room facing the pool was absolutely quiet. Staff were always wiping everything down, that's why this hotel is so clean. Rooms were very spacious, double rooms cost the same as single room so I chose to have a double. The amenities were faultless. The restaurant cooked nice meals, and catered for my special requests well. Breakfast was slightly limited for what I want. At check-out there were some extra charges not originally quoted at booking (some service fee/taxes?). But I found this hotel excellent without being pretentious.
3 out of 5
by VICTOR from Sao Bernardo do Campo

Boa opção em Trujillo

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel justo, dentro do esperado pra faixa de preço, mas a internet precisa melhorar, e muito!
2 out of 5
by Francisco from Lima

Tengan cuidado

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Experiencia muy desagradable, me dieron una habitacion doble y me la cobraron como si fuera triple. Ademas no me entregaron boleta de venta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN, HOTEL CÓMODO Y PERSONAL ATENTO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baño desaprobado

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bien aunque el baño no tenía buena ventilación y el olor era medianamente fuerte al entrar a el.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gabriela from Lima

Estadía en el Gran Marquez

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
La experiencia al final de mi estadía fue muy buena. La limpieza, comodidad y orden de la habitacion y en general del hotel es muy buena, la atención del personal es bastante amable y atenta.sin embargo no puedo dejar de mencionar que reserve por experia con un determinado tipo de habitación y costo para 3 personas y cuando realize mi check in 5 pm me ofrecieron otro tipo de habitación como para 2 pero al precio de 3. Al reclamó me solucionaron dándome provisionalmente esa habitación para después de las 9pm cambiarme a lo solicitado. Solucionaron de la mejor forma pero ante mi reclamó. Les sugiero que esos detalles los mejoren por que se toma como una estafa...compró un producto y me dan otro!! Si no hubiéramos disfrutado la estancia ni lo mencionaría simplemente no regreso y no lo recomendaría.Gracias.