Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Had a great time!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms were air-conditioned, cleaned and the pool was also very clean.
Cons: I wished breakfast could have been brought to my room. I was traveling with my elderly mother and aunt; it could have been easier for them.
Location: The main square is about 20 minutes walking. I went to two restaurants near by; one across the street and another two blocks away -- both were great.
I was looking for a hotel with a pool that was also close to the heart of Trujillo; this hotel was it. The staff were cordial, the breakfast was great (included in the fee) and the lunch was excellent. We often had lunch by the pool.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Francisco from Lima

Tengan cuidado

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Experiencia muy desagradable, me dieron una habitacion doble y me la cobraron como si fuera triple. Ademas no me entregaron boleta de venta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN, HOTEL CÓMODO Y PERSONAL ATENTO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baño desaprobado

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bien aunque el baño no tenía buena ventilación y el olor era medianamente fuerte al entrar a el.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gabriela from Lima

Estadía en el Gran Marquez

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
La experiencia al final de mi estadía fue muy buena. La limpieza, comodidad y orden de la habitacion y en general del hotel es muy buena, la atención del personal es bastante amable y atenta.sin embargo no puedo dejar de mencionar que reserve por experia con un determinado tipo de habitación y costo para 3 personas y cuando realize mi check in 5 pm me ofrecieron otro tipo de habitación como para 2 pero al precio de 3. Al reclamó me solucionaron dándome provisionalmente esa habitación para después de las 9pm cambiarme a lo solicitado. Solucionaron de la mejor forma pero ante mi reclamó. Les sugiero que esos detalles los mejoren por que se toma como una estafa...compró un producto y me dan otro!! Si no hubiéramos disfrutado la estancia ni lo mencionaría simplemente no regreso y no lo recomendaría.Gracias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel ideal para viajantes de negocios

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel cumple con las expectativas básicas para pasar una estadía cómoda y acorde a las necesidades de personas que van pocos días por trabajo, en general todo bien pero la conexión wi fi muy lenta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return to Moche after 33 years

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice people, good food, elevator didnt work, a nice spa