Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with modern installations

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Room furniture is modern and the location is very good. You have a supermarket next to the hotel. Pharmacy and restaurants are close. The room and overall installations were clean and well maintained Front desk personnel were friendly. My only negative comment is the breakfast personnel. The waiter did not respect my order and attended another guest before me. I had to asked another waiter to give me some coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Had a great time!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms were air-conditioned, cleaned and the pool was also very clean.
Cons: I wished breakfast could have been brought to my room. I was traveling with my elderly mother and aunt; it could have been easier for them.
Location: The main square is about 20 minutes walking. I went to two restaurants near by; one across the street and another two blocks away -- both were great.
I was looking for a hotel with a pool that was also close to the heart of Trujillo; this hotel was it. The staff were cordial, the breakfast was great (included in the fee) and the lunch was excellent. We often had lunch by the pool.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return to Moche after 33 years

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice people, good food, elevator didnt work, a nice spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most wonderful hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Provide computer terminals and printers for internet use.
Location: I only went to the supermarket and ATM machines next door. Visited archeaological sites around Trujillo on a guided tour.
This hotel is located on a very quiet street but next to a supermarket and ATMs, so very convenient. On the surface the staff did not appear warm, but they were most wonderful in helping me deal with flight issues and language difficulties with the restaurant. I have never had a hotel spend so much time on me. I asked for a quiet room at check-in, and was given 3 choices. The room facing the pool was absolutely quiet. Staff were always wiping everything down, that's why this hotel is so clean. Rooms were very spacious, double rooms cost the same as single room so I chose to have a double. The amenities were faultless. The restaurant cooked nice meals, and catered for my special requests well. Breakfast was slightly limited for what I want. At check-out there were some extra charges not originally quoted at booking (some service fee/taxes?). But I found this hotel excellent without being pretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: Ofrecen el mismo menú ejecutivo para toda la semana.
Hicimos un viaje familiar y fue un hotel muy cómodo para haber estado con 2 pequeñas. Todo muy limpio y el personal muy servicial. La habitación muy acogedora.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel. Recomendado !!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Todo muy bueno !!!
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Galo

Buena relación precio - calidad

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación familiar cómoda para 4. Se puede mejorar la comida del restaurante.
4 out of 5
by MANUEL ALEJANDRO

Hotel limpio y bonito

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nuestra estancia fue placentera, lástima que no pudimos usar todos sus servicios como piscina y gimnasio por cuestión de tiempo, pero en líneas generales volverla a usar este hotel.