Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

One of the best Paradors I have stayed in.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Facilities - including small pool and parking.
Location: Very quiet town so not for everyone - but if you want to see some beautiful Medieval Spanish architecture this is the place
A very well run and pretty Parador with great facilities and centrally located in this very pretty, quiet and unspoilt Spanish Town. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before nothing changes but we like it all the same.Secure parking and food the best for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Good Value

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Value and overall condition
One night stay was good - no surprises. Small town, so close to everything. No view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The parador experience

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location - close to the old part of town. Spacious with plenty of seating areas. Very good breakfasts
Cons: Dinners
Location: Within minutes of the historic core of the city
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room (320) was large and comfortable, with a separate seating area and a small balcony from which there are expansive views. We were in the old part of the building which is very characterful and spacious. The room was very quiet (perhaps due to the thick walls). Breakfasts were excellent but dinners were somewhat disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in quiet village

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for a quick stay in the small town of Trujillo, which warrants about a day to explore. State-run paradors are generally more expensive than hotels, but the historic building, excellent food, and helpful service made this stay worth paying the premium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great for a couple but not for 2 singles

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This is a beautiful historic building and the room was spacious with a simple elegance. But we specifically reserved a room with 2 beds not next to each other and apparently that is impossible to get here. In fact, I think all beds consist of two twins next to each other whether you ask for one big bed or 2 twins. But unlike other hotels, they suggested we move the beds ( which we did) instead of offering to do so for us. BTW, I am a woman 60+ , which made it even more surprising. I usually travel as a couple so I don't know how common this problem is in Europe-- in the U.S. many hotel rooms have 2 large beds whether you want them or not.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Bath, UK

Average Parador in an Above Average Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Parador occupies a great position at the eastern edge of this beautiful and historic old town. Easy to get to and with free secure parking available (if you park outside the garage). The building is superb and the rooms are of a comfortable size. Out of season, the air-conditioning is switched off no matter how hot the temperature is outside!! It was 28 deg. C when we were there and uncomfortably hot in the room even with the window open. The pool is also closed which seems crazy. Breakfast was OK but not on a par with the best wee have had in other paradors. We did not try the restaurant for other meals, preferring to walk the short distance into town for more choice and atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the hotel itself and the location was ideal, but felt that there were not enough members of staff around to give a proper service. There were only two on during breakfast although it was very busy - extremely difficult to get coffee on both mornings we were there. The receptionist was brusque when we checked in, which was a bad start. I probably would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new rork city

Would stay again

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location is chock full of history.
Cons: Fix the air conditioners.
Location: Take the historical tour.
Everything was fine except the air conditioner didn't work in our room. We asked it to be fixed but there was no staff so they moved us to another room. The air on didn't work there either. That really marred our stay.