Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto bello e organizzato bene

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Wekend del immacolata molto bello il Posto la struttura è fantastica e la signora molto gentile Trulli molto belli e con tanto verde da fare colazione all'aperto e in estate anche due piscine comunque consigliatissimo....
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Newcastle

Truly wonderful

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Donatto who is the owner has a wide knowledge of the local area and made many suggestions of wonderful places to visit in the surrounding locality. The breakfast offered home made youghurt, cake, bread made sure that we had a wonderful start to the day. Staying in a Trullo is a brilliant experience and I would recommend it to anyone. Trulli Colarossa is a small B & B with 3 individual 'houses' that all have the trullo roof. It is a cosy place to stay with a tranquil garden for a quiet holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New zealand

The best stay of a 5 week trip

Posted Jun 16, 2015
A great experience staying in a genuine trulli and lovely gardens with such helpful hosts
5 out of 5
by MC from Baltimore, MD

Amazing

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay, beautiful trulli, we will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

This is an exceptional place!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything it was outstanding!
Cons: Nothing it was perfect!
Location: Great area to stay in, very close to Alberobello which is a great place to visit in the evening with plenty of restaurants and bars.
Our recent stay at the Trulli Collarossa was fantastic. Donato was so helpful with planning our week in Puglia. The Bed and Breakfast was even better than I had expected having already looked at the website and Facebook page! What a beautiful place. Nothing was too much trouble and the place was extremely clean and well maintained. Towels changed every day, great breakfast and great facilities. Outstanding!!
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Venice Florida

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very good. A little hard to find. Staff were very good and made very good suggestions on places to eat and things to see. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by fgian from UK

Lovely, rustic place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the largest Trullo(Rosa) and it was spacious, the beds were comfy and it was spotlessly clean. The owner, Donato speaks excellent English and made recommendations on places to eat (great, reasonably priced restaurants), beaches to go to and activities for the children. The gardens and grounds at Trulli Colarossa are very well kept and everything is well looked after. Donato and his wife were so helpful and welcoming, and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The town, Alberobello, is only a few minutes drive away and is such a magical place to wander round.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from California

Tremendous!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Put shampoo in the shower, please! And maybe a more clear sign at the road. We had some trouble finding it.
Location: The big attraction is the trulli architecture, some of which is protected as a UNESCO site, but there are also a lot of trulli in the farms nearby.
We had one night in Alberobello in the off season and we're fortunate to find Trulli Colarossa. The owner, Donato, greeted us, spoke amazing English, and introduced us to our very large trulli accommodation. It was comfortable, with good beds and a complete kitchen. Donato was very helpful getting us oriented to the town, the Unesco site, and secrets for parking, etc. downtown. We opted to cook dinner rather than take his suggestion for a restaurant, but. I have no doubts we would have been happy with his recommendation. Breakfast in the morning was ample and delicious. We loved our short stay and recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
by Familie from bei München

Perfekt!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
es war alles perfekt, das trullo, die ganze anlage, das frühstück, die tipps des inhabers. nur zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
by Kochi from Japan

ロマンチックだが

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
外見はロマンチックな佇まい 家族経営でよかった でもバスルームシャワーが切り替わらない お湯がなくなったことが残念 立地もトウルリィの集落にもレストランにも遠くざんねんだった ちなみに10ユーロ払えば息子さんがピックアップしてはくれる