Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic everything!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: the architect and designers did a magnificent job! there's a feeling of being in a small town with freedom and ease to walk safely.
Cons: nothing
Location: Loved being surrounded by the farms and remarkably old olive trees. Very easy to visit locations with easy access to major highways.
Loved everything about this resort. The decor, gym, food, pools, room all excellent. Breakfast was such a treat with fresh custom juice and everything one could imagine! Everyone was exceptionally accommodating and polite. Definitely perfect place to relax, enjoy the sunrise and sunset. The bedroom & bath were like a private retreat. It was also nice to see families are welcome. Having done much traveling, this is rated the best and look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Stunning resort in charming old world region.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The Borgo is a magnificent resort located in a region of Italy that is not that well known. Beautiful pools, outstanding spa and excellent beach with full restaurant. Highly recommend the dinner in the square which is offered one night per week with live music and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Special place!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Service, ambience, vibe, spa, wine.
Cons: I got annoyed at having to buy 6 Euro bottles of water at each meal - there was no such thing as a glass of water other than at breakfast!
Location: Near Fasano, in Puglia, southern Italy. Recommend renting a car and driving around to the little towns. Polignano a Mare was a favourite!
The experience started the moment you arrived, and didn't stop for one minute! Staff and service were incredible, facilities amazing, ambience very perfect. We enjoyed an amazing BBQ dinner our first night in the outdoor piazza - live music (John was incredible!), great food, fun dancing! Lunch by the beach was delicious and had a great, chill vibe. We also enjoyed just sitting in the bar area on the couches, reading and drinking super wine! Spa was pricey but worth it. Golf was fun but not amazing. Breakfast is included and beyond delicious - so, so yummy!! I rated the room comfort only a 4 as the beds weren't the best, but the rest of the room was fabulous. Definitely coming back one day! It was a special 40th birthday trip for my husband, and it didn't disappoint!
5 out of 5
by Cell

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing locale catering to your total comfort. Everything is easy, extremely pleasant staff in a magical environment. The only comment was the food needs to be tweaked as it is not to the standard of the resort although very pricey. The restaurant at their sister property San Domenico was far superior. The resort is well managed and well worth every penny as we left reinvigorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Family friendly, romantic, and beautiful! We knew the hotel would be gorgeous but we didn't expect how accommodating it would be to all types of guests - babies, children, families, couples, friends, honeymooners, elderly. We were pleasantly surprised by how well taken care of we were - we had nothing booked in advance and just came to relax. We ended up doing an activity each day that was arranged thoughtfully by the hotel's local adviser dedicated to us and still had plenty of time for relaxation at the many pools and in the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best family hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the staff were charming
Cons: minor things- the sanitary ware is style over substance- bath plugs leak, hot tap not labelled as 'HOT', air con not over-rideable
Location: Good for children- nearby are karts, water park, zoo-safari park, architectural museum
The hotel is spotless, charming and perfect for making children feel their valued members of society rather than a nuisance! This hotel is so good that it the sort of place to be kept a secret! Congratulations Borgo Egnazia
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Stunning luxury resort

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful and magical resort hotel. Very comfortable and visually stunning with design elements every where you look. Perfect place to relax with family or partner. Only complaint is that the wifi is inconsistent through the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Exceptional decor and attention to detail.

Posted May 17, 2017
Fabulous breakfasts with numerous options encompassing the best of Puglian tastes . Excellent. Staff attention
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Looking forward to returning!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful in every way shape and form. Though give the level of detail I was surprised that the outdoor areas in the townhouse didn't have ample outdoor furniture to be able to enjoy our private outdoor space
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic grounds! Bathrooms are large and luxurious. Food at the gourmet restaurant was also really excellent.