Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Family friendly, romantic, and beautiful! We knew the hotel would be gorgeous but we didn't expect how accommodating it would be to all types of guests - babies, children, families, couples, friends, honeymooners, elderly. We were pleasantly surprised by how well taken care of we were - we had nothing booked in advance and just came to relax. We ended up doing an activity each day that was arranged thoughtfully by the hotel's local adviser dedicated to us and still had plenty of time for relaxation at the many pools and in the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best family hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the staff were charming
Cons: minor things- the sanitary ware is style over substance- bath plugs leak, hot tap not labelled as 'HOT', air con not over-rideable
Location: Good for children- nearby are karts, water park, zoo-safari park, architectural museum
The hotel is spotless, charming and perfect for making children feel their valued members of society rather than a nuisance! This hotel is so good that it the sort of place to be kept a secret! Congratulations Borgo Egnazia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Exceptional decor and attention to detail.

Posted May 17, 2017
Fabulous breakfasts with numerous options encompassing the best of Puglian tastes . Excellent. Staff attention
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Looking forward to returning!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful in every way shape and form. Though give the level of detail I was surprised that the outdoor areas in the townhouse didn't have ample outdoor furniture to be able to enjoy our private outdoor space
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic grounds! Bathrooms are large and luxurious. Food at the gourmet restaurant was also really excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unbelievably Beautiful

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Three pools and easy walking distance through the golf course to the Adriatic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We visited Alberobello one day and another day explored the Caves de Castelliana with a 3 km underground walk. This is the largest cave anywhere.
One of the most beautiful and well done hotels I have ever stayed in....definitely 5 stars. The attention to detail and the furnishings and decorative items are breathtaking. The breakfast buffet plus the ability to additionally order from the menu at no additional charge, was exceptional. We were pampered and loved it. The concierge knew everything about the area. Parking is free as is the valet service. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was exactly what we were looking for: a perfect relaxing week. Staff in all areas of the hotel was outstandingly friendly, helpful and competent.....and always had a smile on their face. A problem with tire pressure on the rental car was solved within minutes, the shuttle service to the beach would remember that you were the only guests left out there and come to pick you up, even individually - we were regaled in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property in a beautiful part of Italy

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. One minor comment, need magnifying makeup mirrors in the villa bathrooms. Easy fix I'm sure they will do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed! Clean Comfortable attentive staff. Nothing goes unseen.