Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Georgia at the reception was very helpful.
Cons: everything!
Location: Location is out of town - must go out to eat. All restaurants closed on Mondays!!!!!!
Hotel has no restaurant - only breakfast is being served. Extremely small bathroom - not very clean - full of fungus around the tub/shower. Room has 12" TV and fridge and no other necessities. No clock, no tissues in bathroom. All in all very dissatisfied with the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Davvero grazie per aver scelto la nostra struttura e felice per aver ricevuto il massimo dei voti, vi salutiamo cordialmente. A presto da tutto lo Staff del Grand Hotel Olimpo di Alberobello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel, great service at reception, good breakfast with a range of items, great location to walk to sightsee the trulli houses. Lots of free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
All staff thank you heartily for giving us the highest marks. Greetings from Alberobello and soon
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Close to Truli

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel which is within walking distance of the town centre and the Truli.Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a large bathroom. The hotel had ample parking and ther staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Our thanks for the review and thank you for promoting our territory and our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was able to walk to town and village.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and good location.
Cons: Maybe put guest that are not on tour on top floor away from guess that want to party at night.
Location: Great location. Short walk to village and good restaurants.
Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff. Helped with ordering taxis. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is other noisy guess, due to fact they have several tour groups staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for myself, my husband and two small children. The set up was really nice with a bunk bed for my kids. The location was central to everything and the room was equipped with everything we needed. The staff were really nice and very professional. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Letchworth uk

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
A little disappointed with the number of items that didn't work. Very nice looking hotel but in need of maintenance.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Belfast

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel with a great location. They also have a restaurant offsite where you get a good discount.
3 out of 5
by Frequent traveller from Australia

Convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel was okay but I was a little disappointed when I arrived as the pictures on the Internet made it look a little better than what it actually looked like in person. The breakfast buffet was limited. Could of had some hot food and fresher bread. The bathroom didn't have designer soaps like it listed in the Internet but rather dispensers like in public bathrooms. The plug in the bathtub was blocked and the towels smelled of vinegar. i would say it was more 3 star than a 4 star hotel. The restaurant didn't open every night as they weren't very busy. We couldn't control the air conditioning unit and it was so hot in the room on the first night even though it was around 10 degrees outside. The room was okay in terms of cleanliness when we first arrived but by day 3 it didn't look like they cared as much. The carpet felt as though it needed a really good clean. The only plus is that it was close to the Trulli town. I think this hotel was overpriced for what they offer.