Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Nice hotel great breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Lovely hotel perfect for exploring the area. Guaceto beach has fabulous snorkelling. Hotel does a lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We had a lovely short stay at Sierra Silvana. It is a pretty hotel and the staff were very helpful. It is in a very peaceful location. We ate out at the nearby restaurant The Grand Quercia which we highly recommend. There is a small shop close by and bar which were both lovely. We loved seeing the nearby Trulli and drove to Lido Morelli which is about 20 minutes away and is a beautiful beach. Try one of Mimo's (the barman at the Sierra Silvana) Mojito's - they are very good. Close to places such as Alberobello, Cisternino and Ostuni if you have a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's main lobby/building was nice but the building where our room was located looked old fashioned and dark. The room was not that spacious and the bed was horribly hard. I liked the garden and playground area. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good. Would I come back? Probably not ☹️️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
the room was outdated, hard mattress and no blanket provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok, nothing special, the staff were lovely

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Unexpected random charges, room not as advertised facilities below expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
On the mountain far from beach. Staff very nice and helpful. Overall rooms old and outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotland

selva of Fasano hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, and lovely pool.
Cons: Activities for the kids at the kids club.
Location: The hotel is situated about 15-20 minute drive from the centre of Fasano, and about 30 minute drive to the beach. There are a few bars close by.
We had a relaxing time at this hotel, it was quiet, and just what we were needing. Hotel is very clean, and staff very helpful. As we knew the area very well we knew exactly where to go, however could be out of the way for some visitors who do not have local knowledge. Beautiful part of Italy, car is essential to benefit from all of the surrounding towns and countryside. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillside location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tucked away on the hillside above Fasano. A wedding venue. Lovely pool - if a little chilly. Good for a family gathering. You need transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very very clean

Posted Oct 9, 2015
It seemed the staff was always cleaning. Very nice hotel. A little far out and had a difficult te finding, but once you got the lay of the land it wasn't that difficult