Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham, Berkshire

An excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Alberobello is nearby. The pool in the grounds looked excellent and there were plenty of sun loungers and seating around it.
Whilst it is just past the main season, the amenities at the hotel are good and the location very pleasing being quite and pretty. The restaurant set in a "Trulli" building was excellent and the staff efficient and friendly. An absolute compliment to visiting the village/town of Alberobello to see the Trulli houses but you do need satnav to find it although if you had a good map you might do so anyhow. We did not realise it was set high up until we left the following morning en-route to Ostuni when we were able to stop at a scenic pull in area overlooking the sea before making the hairpin bend decent to the coastline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
You need a car as this is quite remote, but the grounds are beautiful and the food is good. Shady swing-seats around the pool are very inviting. There were no weddings during our stay, though we did see many couples checking it out as a possible venue. It was peaceful and relaxing. Trulli rooms are charming but have less mod cons than the other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal situation for exploring the Trulli region of

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Good food and helpful friendly staff
Location: Visit the pretty villages of Alberobello & Locorodondo, historic old towns of Monopoli & Pollignano by the sea and the facinating town of Matera.
Lovely to stay in a historical Trulli room away from the main hotel but would like to have known that there would be a wedding held in the restaurant area behind our room every night! We were unable to sit outside our room as it was used as a bit of a storage and smoking area. Also we really needed air conditioning for our stay in August! However, restaurant served great Italian food, the Breakfast buffet was excellent with a great choice and the pool area was lovely set in beautiful gardens with plenty of shade and a great place to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely idyllic holiday but facilities not great!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Beautiful holiday, pleasant staff. However we went in Feb and got an off season discount for it.Welcome nice, cleanliness and rooms lovely. However as it was off season restuarant closed and therefore breakfasts left a lot (and I mean a lot) to be desired. Pool was unusable sadly. We would go again as advantage was we got the place to ourselves but I am sure this wouldn't be everyone's reaction !
5 out of 5
by Piero from Johnston, RI

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, hard to find but worth it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The large grounds of this hotel made it an interesting and relaxing stay. Staff were polite and attentive. Very nice pool. We thought the restaurant menu was a bit ordinary and there wasn't many things that were 'kid friendly'.
5 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very peaceful rural location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms with a large double bed (biggar than king size). Excellent extensive breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
Location: Inland and very rural. Visit Alberobello, Cisternino, Castellana grotto, Ostuni, Mateera, Lecce. Safari park close by
An out of season stay in late May in a room in one of the half dozen or masseria that are scattered around the extensive grounds. The Trulli village looked good but was probably really noisy at weekends when there is invariably a wedding on. Very few people staying which meant the outside pool was a people free zone and the excellent breakfast buffet was a laid back affair with plenty of time to chat with the great staff. Although the dinner was excellent with local specialities on the menu it was expensive so we ate out most nights ( good places within a mile or so). In all a good base to see most of the interesting places in Puglia but you need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merida, mexico

Great hotel for resting

Posted May 17, 2015
One pice of advice: don't drive over if it's night time since streets are very narrow. We loved the hotel it was so luxurious and comfortable in all senses! Rooms looked new and they have spa like facilities. It's not a hotel for a one night stay
5 out of 5
by joanne from London

Trulli stay with pool and beautiful gardens.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully situated in the country but only 20 minutes away from the coast. we stayed in a Trulli and it was a lovely experience. The pool and surrounding gardens were lovely and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and friendly