Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great Hotel - super cute!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: exactly like the photos ! had a great morning breakfast as well
Cons: complimentary waters in the room would be a nice touch
Location: so many cute shops, downtown area and farmers markets!
loved our stay here! super cute, comfortable large bed, AC, spacious bathroom and living room. highly recommend and very centrally located by stores, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Fracesca is amazing. Trulli loved my stay:)

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
I had to change my booking a couple of times due to unforseen circumstances and Fracesca was so helpful. She went out of her way to ensure my needs were met. I loved the experience of staying in a Trulli and only wished I'd had more time as it was such lovely accommodation I'd heard the Trulli were small but mine even had a kitchenette and I could have cooked a meal if I'd wanted. If you're a red drinker try The Sole Del Sud - Negromaro. It's a fine drop. Sold at the local Enoteca and was only €9.
5 out of 5
by Vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Central location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Adding free wifi in the apartment as well can be a plus.
We stayed at Trullidea for 2 nights. It has been an amazing experience to sleep in a real trullo. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable, situated in the heart of the trullis zone, in a small quiet alley, a step away from the main street. The breakfast was delicious with a good selections of sweets, salty and healthy options. The staff is fantastic, from the girl who prepares the hot drinks in the morning to Francesca who has been so helpful, welcoming and extremely accommodating during our short stay. She helped us with transportation, restaurant recommendations and gave us tips on what to visit in Alberobello. She is a perfect host! I would highly recommend Trullidea to anyone who is looking to live a real experience in a Trullo accommodation. Thank you Francesca for the lovely stay, we hope to see you soon again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Francesca, Hotel Management
good morning, The beauty of our work is meet a lot of people and able to make happy. Come back soon, Francesca
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Got a sense of trulli life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: A kettle, a toaster and a fridge that worked properly. Only 1 massive saucepan provided!
Location: Very pretty area with beautiful surrounding countryside. However sightseeing limited without own transport. Nearby restaurants touristy.
Accommodation quite basic. Electrical cooking rings but no suitable cooking equipment even to make a cup of tea or slice of toast. Lighting barely adequate and fridge froze everything even at lowest setting. Breakfast very basic. Staff friendly and helpful. Trulli up steep hill and not suitable for those with walking difficulties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutsie

Posted May 11, 2015
Such a quaint place to stay, loved being right in the heart of the Trulli District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Toni from Connecticut, USA

Interesting hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: location, front desk
Cons: no comfortable chair to sit in the room. Very tiny bath with just basics
Location: good location 1 minute to center of town
While I wanted to stay in an hotel with the atmosphere of the town, this hotel was very basic. Location was good, and very friendly front desk. Room was immaculate but very small bath. TV but no comfortable chair to sit in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trullidea

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would stay there again without a doubt.