Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really lovely hotel convenient to the Merritt Pkwy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Convenient to Trumbull, Fairfield and Stratford.
The lobby was warm and inviting--really appreciate that your first view of the inside is towards the fireplace. The guest room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The design was up to date and fresh. The buffet breakfast was hot and attractive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Found staff helpful and considerate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: ".....................................Hotel smelled of mildew
"....................Smelled of mildew ........................................."
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Paul G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trumbull Marriott. We appreciate your comments and recognize the importance of your feedback in improving hotel operations. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the smell of mildew. This is far from the standards we commonly maintain and certainly not the level of service you deserve as one of our valued hotel guests. I have shared your comments with our Director of Engineering in an effort to resolve these issues so that no other guest will be similarly inconvenienced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Hotel bien situado, en un lugar lleno de arboles

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Restaurante : buena comida, pero muy bullicioso. Se debería revisar la acústica, puesto que no hay materiales suficientes para absorber los sonidos. Tuvimos problemas con los teléfonos en nuestra habitación 414, que no funcionan correctamente. Después de haberlos revisado 2 veces, funcionaban, pero no escuchábamos el timbre. Las ventanas no se piden abrir. Hay que poner el aire acondicionado, que era ruidoso. La conexión internet en el business centre era lenta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The air-conditioning in room was very noisy and kicked on and off all night. Kept is awake all night.
5 out of 5
by John from shirley ny

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time, but was disappointed that we had to pay $60 just to visit seaside park because we were out of state
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best hotel in an area dominated by a failing city

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: My guess is that they hotel is about 40 years old, and it is starting to show.
Location: Easy access to both east/west corridors (I-95 and the Parkway) and north/south (Routes 8 and 25). Easy access to Hawley Lane and Bridgeport Ave stores
It thought four foot high bed s went out with green kitchen appliances (89 year old men do not use four foot high beds). Beds much too soft, it will take my back a week to straighten out. Horizontal layout is exhausting, Rarely any real hot water, so get used to tepid showers, Toilet rarely flush properly..No "please make up my room now" capability, so your maid is likely to want to make up room while you are on a conference call. Bar good, but dining room offerings poor and expensive. No free breakfasts. My guess is that the hotel makes its money off its function rooms. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jennifer F., Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will certainly be addressing the issues you experienced with the appropriate department heads so that we can improve our products and services. I look forward to serving you better in the near future. Warm Regards, Jennifer F. Senior Operations Manager, Rooms
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4.5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
very good experience xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx