Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abbie

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed, loved the daily infused-water in the lobby. Also, the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Initially gave us the wrong class of room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Gave us the wrong class of room from what we booked initially. We were to tired & it was too late when we checked in to change. They changed our room for the 2nd night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, but with scaled-back service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the Merritt Parkway, clean, standard rooms
Cons: Hospitality services--I paid a premium to stay here rather than a budget hotel, but those budget hotels have better amenities than this fancy Marriott
This is a very nice hotel close to the Merritt Parkway. It appears to be popular for weddings and events. I was placed on a floor where a wedding party was staying, and there was noise and activity in the hallways at a late hour. This didn't bother me too much. But I was a bit tired in the morning and wanted to order breakfast from room service. This is a nice Marriott with all the usual amenities, right? Well, not exactly. I was really surprised that there was a delivery fee to bring my room service breakfast. But I thought, okay, cost-cutting, whatever. It is worth it to have my hot breakfast on a tray with a little pot of coffee. Yes well, surprise number two is that the "room service" breakfast came up in a bag, more like something from McDonald's. The coffee was in a paper cup with powdered creamer, dense oatmeal in a Tupperware container with only raisins and almonds to put on it (honestly, kind of like unsweetened glue with lumps), and an egg sandwich wrapped in foil. Um, guys, news flash, this is not room service. I could have ordered out from the local pizzeria and gotten a better breakfast without a delivery fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room I thought could have been cleaner. The room didn't look vacuumed. The tub was stained/dirty from where a mat used to sit inside.
4 out of 5
by Serena

We enjoyed our stat

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute stope on a road trip weekend but the hotel was very clean, affordable and comfortable. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley, MA

Everything But The Food!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay, great Staff, great location BUT............. I had a $25.00 Hamburg delivered to my room because I was exhausted and starving and I figured for the price that it would be excellent.....................to be honest I couldn't even tell what it was that I was eating...........sadly disappointed but I was so hungry that I ate the whole thing.......otherwise everything was GREAT!.........STORM'N
4 out of 5
by Tom

Marriot hotel stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good solid marriot.