Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westport , ontario

Last minute stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We missed the restaurant in the hotel, however Janice was so helpful in helping us find a restaurant open on holiday Sunday. She was kind, down to earth, and super helpful! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truro Convention

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but it's a nice place with what looks like recent renovations. The staff were very accommodating, the restaurant food was good and well priced, restaurant staff very attentive and breakfast offered with the room, a sit down breakfast full buffet or from menu. Rooms clean, beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great hotel in Truro

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Clean, well stocked room in main building. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. 10 minute walk to downtown. Second time at this location. Excellent choice when staying in Truro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to off the highway
Cons: Expense of restaurant
We were not told about the Friday night buffet until it was too late to change our meal order. Drinks during "happy hour" were more expensive than they were in the dining room with dinner. Meal was very expensive for what we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

My Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and comfort of the room.
Cons: Staff's attitude when it comes to dealing with customers
The hotel itself and the check in experience was great however i cannot say the same about the check out experience. While checking in it was discovered an error was made in the amount of people for the stay, 1 VS 2, but not to worry everything was ok, that they have corrected it and that the room payment was taken care of via Expedia. However when i checked out the receptionist tried to deduct money off my $100 cash deposit saying there was an additional cost, this was not mentioned upon check in, as i stated they told me everything was all set and i get my $100 back upon check out. after having to argue this for a few minutes with the receptionist this was corrected but i do not like that she kept getting an attitude with me when no where's on the paperwork i received when i checked in was this stated or was it verbally stated. Finally at the end when i could no longer take her stating "this is hotel policy" no matter what i showed or told her what i was advised upon check in i kindly reminder her that if it was hotel policy it was their job to advise me of this upon check in, not for me to assume after being told everything was ok and i would receive my $100 when i checked out. In the end i was not charged any additional money but i feel some retraining in hospitality is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Short walk

Posted Sep 3, 2017
10 minute walk to downtown. Restaurant was pleasant, food good. Very nice check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was fine. Clean and moderately close to things.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
despite hotel looks OK, it can improve cleaning as we foond spiderwebs and bathroom was not properly cleaned when we checked in. Breakfast set up could have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario

Convenient hotel located in nice area.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I thought when I signed up to stay in a hotel, we wouldn't be placed in the adjacent motel. The room was nicer on the inside than what I was expecting from the outside. The room was spacious and clean, but the air conditioner did not work which made for a sleepless night. The pool facilities were very nice - indoor and outdoor pool! I don't think I would stay here again unless I was actually staying in the hotel portion.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Stay in Truro NX

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was right next to fire escape stairs. The stairs were used to go up/down from 1st to 2nd floor;. Very noisy.