Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great. Clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upkeep and location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: I like that it's easy to get to and clean.
Cons: Parking was a bit difficult especially if you get there later.
Location: Location is great and we weren't there for Holidays but it is close to all amenities.
Hotel is in a great location, close to all amenities. Hotel is well maintained, clean. Staff is professional and helpful.Breakfast is a nice added touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We do not claim to be a downtown hotel. We are however centrally located within very close range to several restaurants and our shopping center. We are delighted to hear that this benefited you well. Thank you for sharing your experience and we would welcome the opportunity to once again have you as our guest. Thank you Dawn Glinz Front Office Manger Comfort Inn Truro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl

Close to the highway and a restaurant.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: When there is no elevator and it is a multi-story hotel the information should be available on the website.
Location: This was an over night travel stop and we did not look for things to do in Truro.
The room was nicely appointed and the beds most comfortable. A/C heating system was a bit confusing, though, and no information was provided on how to operate the system. I would have preferred a first floor room, as I have difficulty climbing stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Dawn GLinz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Beverly, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We understand your frustration with the AC and apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your remarks and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Dawn Glinz Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: pricing that included breakfast
Cons: Add signs in corridor and rooms for early birds to respect their neighbours.
Location: Just stayed one night. Can't comment.
Walls very thin. Were waken up at 5 in the morning by early birds. Wi-Fi not secured and very slow. Did enjoy the continental breakfast. Economically interesting for one night stay, not long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Nice hotel close to restaurants and gas stations

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly people
Cons: The perfumed smell
Location: Good location
We find that all the Comfort Inns have a strong perfumed smell as you enter the hotel smells awfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great comfort, reasonable cost.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fridge with freezer, iron and ironing board,writing pad and pen, spacious room, sofa, chair, desk, nice bathroom, no problems with wifi nor tv and remote control. Friendly staff. Fine breakfast. Only downside was the breakfast area was cramped and they had styrofoam dishes and plastic cutlery. I like real dishes and cutlery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ont

Vacation 2017

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything was as expected
Cons: ???
Location: Tim Hortons was a few steps away, large Giant Tiger store across the street
The employee who checked me in (sorry I was so tired after the day of driving I didn't even get his name) was very helpful in providing directions to a local car dealer so I could get an oil change before I left the city - so thank you to the employee I was successful getting the work completed early the next morning before I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable room at a good location. Staff was friendly and breakfast was sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Dawn Glinz, Hotel Management
Good Morning Susannah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to see that our staff and services lived up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dawn Glinz Front Office Manager Comfort Inn 9028930330
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, Ontario

Renovated hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced. Friendly staff
Cons: Depending upon how you approach the hotel, it can be easy to miss, almost tucked behind a gas station
Location: Just off the highway, near some chain restaurants and grocery store (Sobeys).
Very clean, decent sized rooms. Modern bathroom, also very clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet, free wifi and parking. Free hot breakfast. Super friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Dawn Glinz, Hotel Management
Good Morning Killdeer, Amazing review thank you so much for such lovely feedback. Thank you very much for noting the excellence of our housekeeping. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, as we do with all aspects of our business. Again, our sincere thanks for your generous response to your stay. Dawn Glinz Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Truro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigonish

Great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Great service. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Dawn Glinz, Hotel Management
Good Morning Scarlett, We would like to Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your recent stay to Truro and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. All of our staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service/ Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you to Truro Comfort Inn again soon. Dawn Glinz Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Truro