Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Friendly staff and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. Comfortable and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birmingham

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Was in the Birmingham area for work and this hotel is near the office. Stayed here several times and it’s leays been a good place to stay with a friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to rest while driving

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room heater was not controlling the temperature. It was either on (too hot) or off (too cold). Room 204.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great experience, clean room, friendly staff. Reserved through Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Some maintenance needed on heat/ air unit for temperature consistentcy. Although a smoke free facility someone was smoking in area near our room and could be smelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Satsuma, Alabama

I love this hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I love the staff, Corneluis, Stephanie and Diane. The guys that work taking out the trash, the wait staff in the kitchen and the housekeeper are extremely nice. The hotel has been renovated since I last stayed and I love the new changes. It close to my job when I work in B’ham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Updated rooms, convienent location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel and rooms were very nicely updated -modern but still comfortable. The staff was welcoming, and the complementary breakfast was good. Quiet at night and convienently located right off the interstate. Would recommend to friends and family coming in from out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen, Alabama

Convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Truthfully? The pillows and European style comforters
Cons: I called directly to the hotel to ask for a rollaway and was told I would have one. I got to the hotel and was told it was against the fire code.
My sister had surgery at St. Vincent's Hospital East. She spent the night of her surgery at the hotel. The hotel was comfortable as well as convenient and she rested well. Can't ask for much more than that.
5 out of 5
by jerrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Lobby was clean/nice and staff at front desk friendly.
Cons: Do maintenance to the A/C! A/C must be run regularly when temperatures around 90 and humidity levels are about the same.
Location: Convenient to Birmingham area. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The smell when walking into room 211 was like walking into a basement that had not been used in years. Visible dirt and clumps of dust in air vents made me wish I did not have to turn on the A/C but the terrible musty smell made it absolutely necessary (and it was September in the Deep South so it was hot). This room would not have been bad at all if they would do maintenance on the A/C and run them regularly so you don't have a musty smell hit you like a wall when you open the door. Chair was stained but otherwise, most of the rest of the room was clean. Feather pillows also made it an allergy sufferer's nightmare but I brought my own so not a big deal. My father said breakfast was not good either but there is a Burger King and a McDonald's right behind the hotel I was not stuck with eating that.