Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel; turning into traffic was not easy

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Overall the experience was pleasant and peaceful. One of the dining facility staff was not pleasant or helpful when I asked for a tray to carry my breakfast. She went to cabinet, opened door where i could plainly see a stack of trays and turned to me and said "no". I stayed at this hotel for four days so i knew they had trays becaise i ate breakfast every morning. That puzzled me because they had trays out the mornings before and I used one to better handle my plate and a cup of hot coffee. That's all she had for me was that one word with no other reason why, and she never greeted me when I first approached her with "good morning, may I get a tray"? I got "no" and a cold stare. Hotels are suppose to be places of hospitality away from home. The front desk staff was super!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It was an ok stay....the room was not perfectly clean but tolerable. The only trash was in the bathroom which made cleaning up after yourself impossible if someone was using the bathroom. The drain in the shower was SUPER slow to drain so we all had to wait between showers. The desk staff seemed annoyed that we asked for a couple toothbrushes for our kids who forgot theirs but other than that it was fine. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Conveniently off the highway ,very nice property, lighted very well at night. I would recommend this hotel to any Traveler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Talladega Race Weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean Room and easy access to highway
Good location and good place to stay. 15 min to airport and 35 minutes to Talladega race track.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We’re race fans, and, although this hotel, along with most other hotels, raised nightly rates greatly, it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Trey

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay .
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ELIOTT

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed during a forced evacuation from Florida during hurricane Irma. The hotel is in excellent condition. It is clean and has a fresh feel to it. The staff is eager to assist its guests as both times I had a request, they were met with courtesy, promptness and dealt with immediately. The hotel was at full capacity given the huge evacuation and the staff was always smiling and polite. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of breakfast buffet served daily and the fact that despite the amount of guests, the trays and entire display remained fully replenished. The surrounding area has many restaurants and shopping available. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the Birmingham area. I highly recommended this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Palm Beach

Immaculate hotel and responsive staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Inspection of renovation needs to be in all corners of bathroom.
Location: Great lunch and dinner spot nearby, Mango Tango, known only by locals. Other restaurant chains nearby too. All have pleasant staff. Must be Trussville
I don't think we have ever been in such a clean hotel. Staff respond promptly, helpfully & happily to any request. Common rooms and our suite seem to have been renovated recently. But the bathroom had both a 2017 chic look on one side and a tired shower surround on the other. Same with hardware and back of door. Hmmm.
4 out of 5
by Rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels