Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in NM!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Not only was the room clean and spacious but the owners have decorated the lobby/hotel beautifully. Love it!! Also, they have a very nice continental breakfast that was well stocked and managed. We didn't get a waffle but heard they had flavors, not just the usual plain flavor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Next time I will ask for a room not near McDonald's. Other than the noise from trucks coming and going, my stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very convenient location. Rooms were very clean with all the necessary amenities. Nice indoor pool with hot tub. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly Great

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Really great except slow drains and toilet but that happens. Staff was truly excellent room was clean to the max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent hotel. We've been traveling around the US for two weeks and of all the hotels we've stayed in, this was the cleanest, friendliest, and up-to-date hotel we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

A pleasant surprise and good deal

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Price, amenities, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing that I noted.
Location: We were on the road so we just noted that there were ample places to eat and chose the Denny's to satisfy everyone.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise and the best value of our trip exceeding expectations. The rooms were loaded with amenities, comfortable furnishings and were very clean and looked recently renovated. The included breakfast buffet was excellent with a very friendly attendant that offered to make the waffles and went out of her way to make us feel very welcome.
2 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean; bed and bathroom were not clean.
5 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ.,NM

Comfortable Inn! YES!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything looked new inside! The rooms were clean, the bathtubs looked new, the rooms smelled nice, and they had a great breakfast in the morning!
Cons: The hot water & cold water in the shower were "flipped". I thought there was no hot water at first!
Location: It's close to Highway I25 and Elephant Butte Lake! Denny's is right next door, as well as a McDonald's!
We went to the lake for the 4th of July and we were so happy that we were able to get a room at The Comfort Inn! We ended up staying for 2 nights and were so impressed with the "comfort" of the hotel, the cleanliness, everything seemed new, and our room was so quiet, that we slept in, without any hallway noise! Justin at the front desk was wonderful! very courteous and friendly! This is the only hotel we stay in, when we come to the lake!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl Ann

get me out of the car

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay after driving 12 hours.