Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent hotel. We've been traveling around the US for two weeks and of all the hotels we've stayed in, this was the cleanest, friendliest, and up-to-date hotel we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

A pleasant surprise and good deal

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Price, amenities, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing that I noted.
Location: We were on the road so we just noted that there were ample places to eat and chose the Denny's to satisfy everyone.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise and the best value of our trip exceeding expectations. The rooms were loaded with amenities, comfortable furnishings and were very clean and looked recently renovated. The included breakfast buffet was excellent with a very friendly attendant that offered to make the waffles and went out of her way to make us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ.,NM

Comfortable Inn! YES!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything looked new inside! The rooms were clean, the bathtubs looked new, the rooms smelled nice, and they had a great breakfast in the morning!
Cons: The hot water & cold water in the shower were "flipped". I thought there was no hot water at first!
Location: It's close to Highway I25 and Elephant Butte Lake! Denny's is right next door, as well as a McDonald's!
We went to the lake for the 4th of July and we were so happy that we were able to get a room at The Comfort Inn! We ended up staying for 2 nights and were so impressed with the "comfort" of the hotel, the cleanliness, everything seemed new, and our room was so quiet, that we slept in, without any hallway noise! Justin at the front desk was wonderful! very courteous and friendly! This is the only hotel we stay in, when we come to the lake!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Comfort Suites is a nice Hotel. Clean & comfy rooms. Terrific breakfast bar with all the food groups you expect for breakfast. The breakfast bar was top notch. The only downside is that the hotel decided it was a good time during our weekday anniversary trip to repair a hole in the ceiling over the pool. Pool was closed for two days. We left on Friday, so we don't know when the pool was reopened. We are not annoyed that repairs had to be done, it's the fact we were not warned by the hotel ahead of time, so we could of made the decision to back out & book into another hotel with an open pool area for our big anniversary week. For our next big trip wherever that may be, I will definitely make sure this does not happen to us again.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Truth or Consequences... all good

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
For a hotel that is in Truth or Consequences, the truth is it's was a gem! Clean, comfy rooms with a DirecTV with a multitude of channels available. Great breakfast and super friendly folks! Whether you're passing thru or visiting, it's a great place to rest and relax. It's the truth, with only good consequences. ;)
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and was in a good location.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Nice hotel.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Quick travel over nighter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The fan in the bathroom didn't work, and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated quite a bit. Otherwise nice facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces New Mexico

Staff went beyond in service

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: none
Location: close to Denny's and McDonalds...
I took a group of mothers and daughters to stay at this motel, the staff allowed us to use the breakfast room for a meeting at evening. They turned on the lights, made us fresh coffee and checked on us regularly to make sure we were doing okay. The rooms were wonderful and everyone had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice stay good rate.

Posted May 7, 2017
Check out the night hawks scooping up insects under the parking lot lights.