Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernalillo, NM

An Exceptionally Tasteful and Graceful Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The price, its ambience, and the quality of its service.
Cons: I noted to the desk manager in the morning that the security lock on the parking lot side was broken. He said that it would be fixed immediately.
Location: There are too many things to be mentioned here.
We arrived late in the afternoon, were promptly checked in, and had dinner at a Denny's, which shares a separate part of the building. (By the way, Denny's has a remarkable, affordable menu that's elegantly prepared and tastefully presented). We then went to our room. This facility has its elevator mid-building and close to the parking. It is very convenient. Our room was one of the nicer ones in which we've stayed through the years. The furniture was simple, comfortable, and tasteful. The entertainment system in the room was a full-featured Direct TV service with a generous assortment of movie channels. The heating/ac system was blessedly quiet and efficient. Morning came and the hot eggs and sausage tasted like food.for once.The breakfast attendants helped with the waffles and ingeneral provided some good cheer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy access.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Accessibility and proximity to a restaurant.
Cons: Add more luggage carts.
Location: We didn't do any exploring.
This hotel met our basic needs: easy access from and to the interstate; reasonable price; next door to a familiar chain restaurant (no more driving required!); comfortable bed; somewhat more breakfast options than most hotels. Should future travels bring us to this area, we likely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EP Texas

Honest Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: After checkout, we returned as we forgot a pair of earrings. They returned them to us.
Cons: Breakfast eggs were not good or tasty. The looked like plastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: very clean and comfortable. helpful hotel staff.
no problems. room clean and comfortable. what more do you want me to tell?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Hotel was great, location somewhat inconvenient

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: entry to hotel, seating for breakfast
Location: All nearby things to do needed to be driven to, but were within 3 miles
We were unable to enter the hotel entrance without driving through a 5 way stop and turning around. Location not within convenient walking distance of activities or dining. Although the hotel was nice, the pool needs to be described as SEASONAL, so that we don't book in 70+ degree weather and have no pool or hot tub. Disappointed kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good place to stop in central New Mexico

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Met or exceeded expectations. All amenities were functioning well. No hassle. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast was out of a few items which would have improved that experience. (e.g. syrup for waffles, something other than skim milk)
Location: Did not participate in local activities
Room was held despite being fully booked. All staff desired to interact with guest and aimed to please. Simple layout, with spacious rooms made it just what was needed after a long day. Agreement among three adults that the mattresses were above average in comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT IS A GREAT/QUIET LOCATION. GOOD HOT TUB/POOL

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: BREAKFAST IS HOT/COLD WITH SCRAMBLED EGGS/SAUSAGE, WAFFLES, CEREAL EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT JUICE MACHINE DID NOT WORK FOR THE FIVE DAYS I WAS THER
Cons: INTERNET, INTERNET, INTERNET RECEPTION WAS FAIR TO POOR AND WOULD NOT MAINTAIN CONNECTION. FOR THE PRICE THE INTERNET SHOULD BE "EXCELLENT!"
Location: RIVERBEND MINERAL HOT SPRINGS FABULOUS/RELAXING AND QUIET. WINSTON/CHLORIDE GHOST TOWNS ARE 50 MILES AWAY. LOCAL GERONIMO SPRINGS MUSEUM IS EXCELLENT
INTERNET SERVICE WAS POOR OR INTERMITTENT? IT WAS THE SAME AS LAST YEAR. I HAD TO HAVE THEM REBOOT SEVERAL TIMES. THERE IS NO AAA/AARP DISCOUNT? FREE HOT BREAKFAST AT MOTEL. DENNY'S RESTAURANT WITHIN 50 FEET
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very clean and staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, lighting in the parking lot, the secure methods to gain access to the hotel, the cleanliness, the staff, especially the kitchen staff.
Cons: Please continue to provide excellent service.
Location: hot water springs, restaurants, Elephant Butte Lake.
This hotel is consistently clean, well maintained, to include the gym and swimming pool, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Recently, they implemented fruit infused water and coffee during the evening hours. It's a great idea. The gym has new equipment, which makes it safe for anyone to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice and spacious rooms, great price! sdlfsdjkfbsdbnknjsnkjsnkjsndkj ksdbfkbhsdfkhsdjkhsdjkhsdjkh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Good hotel but all rooms face a parking lot and glaring lights from McDonalds drive through!