Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything and pleasant stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I checked in with crutches and, without me asking, the person at the front desk offered to make my room a lot closer to everything. I ended up with a room right across from the pool and it was super comfortable and even had a seat in the shower! Even helped to carry my bags! The room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was that the drapes didn’t close all the way and the window is right next to the parking lot. I just put a hairclip in the drapes to keep them closed and I was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Jesse- GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the holiday inn express in truth or consequences. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay with us and our front desk staff was able to make your stay even better. Hopefully we see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
One of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Samantha - GM, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic that you found us to be one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses that you have stayed in! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Samantha - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences! We are glad to see you had a pleasant experience with us and look forward to you staying with us again if you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very accommodating to room requests. Breakfast options included non-dairy milk which is a treat for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We strive to make our guests stay the best stay they have while traveling. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service bad breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room that I ordered from hotels.com, was not the room that I was given upon arrival… In fact when I showed up at the hotel the front end manager (@4pm) said that they did not have any rooms available, and even though I had booked my room with plenty of advance notice, he said " and doesn't matter anyways you got second rate service anyhow, it doesn't really matter what I give you " ! As if that wasn't enough, breakfast was subpar, orange juice was not really orange juice orange flavored drink mix, Only breakfast choice was a egg white , turkey bacon, and turkey sausage for their " full breakfast" ... thank you but I'm not on a diet ! Next time I'll pick a different hotel this one seemed a bit hostile to me ! But the room was clean I will give them that much.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Danielle at the front desk was amazing, very pleasant and had just baked cookies!
5 out of 5
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels