Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to shabby

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is they promised a refrigerator in our room and we didn't have it plus I made reservations and still ended up on the third floor and they weren't even that busy our last day they ran out of everything on the breakfast buffet, so we didn't get breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting out Of the City

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We had missing items from our room. Contacted the hotel and they did absolutely nothing about it. Have not even bothered to call back about our missing items!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces nm

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
When we arrived it smelled like hot fresh baked cookies very appealing everything was very clean and well maintained the breakfast is fantastic lots of choices hot food we'll stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel it self look in very good conditions. However, staff was not as friendly and welcoming coming in and checking out. I advise the young lady at the front desk that the floor was wet inside the elevator floor and also leading out. It did not seem to phase her and she just dismissed it with " it must be just children running around from the pool area". When we got to the room the room had not been cleaned (dusted). really disappointing as I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express and this was not the experience we had! The next day (in the early hours of the morning) there was a constant barking from what we assumed was a small dog, left in the room next to ours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay so much that we can't to come again for an extended stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kristine

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday express is a chain. Unlike Hampton inn you cannot expect the same thing no matter where you are. If you have allergies to scents and cleaning products, don't stay here. They use way too much
3 out of 5
by solomon

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't so good.The bathroom wasn't clean,seems as if a rush job was done the floors were dirty
4 out of 5
by Israel

Riverbend Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We went to The Riverbend to spend some relaxing time. HIX was the choice to pick out off all of the accommodations. Bathroom was dirty and wifi was not working.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels