Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Had meeting early next day. Heater slow to heat.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Just I needed, a quick, cheap crash. Next to Denny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas, NM

Renovation underway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It appears that a much needed renovation. Is in progress but, they need to clean & vacuum. We had some dead bugs in our room for 2 nights, the air conditioner was very hard to adjust because the buttons were so hard to push & a slide to adjust temperature would only move so far & part of the front panel was missing. The tub had cracks. Sink faucet barely put out water.TV channels were very limited. Noisy halls w/big spaces under the doors. Door of refrigerator was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to write about.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NA
Horrible. No working fridge, no microwave, no breakfast, no elevator and extremely run down. Very bad smell as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Didn't feel safe. Hotel needs some serious updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that we had to wait two hours for our room to be ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Someone sleeping in my bed

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I arrived , staff was very nice , got my key card, went to my room and behold there was someone already in the room asleep.. Told staff and I was given another room across the hall .. No remote but when I told staff I was given a control right away... I have a good sense of humor so I have a new story to tell for my spring break friends..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

A dry place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff was very nice. Room vent was very noisy in bathroom.. Room smelled like cigarettes and so did the hallway. Floors were dirty so glad we only stayed one day. When I asked for two extra towels they were brought immediately so again staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic functional hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Price and They do give out a Denny's 20% coupon.
Close to Elephant Butte. We were on our way to Spaceport. Carpeting on the second floor was newer. Room was pretty basic. You could hear the other rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abq NM

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Water heater was broken, then there was no water, had to wait for 15minutes before being checked in and the room I booked was not available so I had to wait another 30 minutes for my room to be cleaned. No remote for tv which would not have been too bad except there were no buttons on the tv so I couldn't change the channel or volume. Hotel was very dirty and staff looked sloppy and everyone was very unprofessional!!!! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best Rates in Town

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap and convenient.
Staff was cool. Building and rooms looked old. Room was okay except it smelled strongly of bleach and while the wall mount air conditioner worked well, it was loud and looked ancient.