Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that we had to wait two hours for our room to be ready.
1 out of 5
by hugo from Utah

Pesimo Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Solo por que era lo mas economico pero de haber sabido no importaba que pagara mas pesimo lugar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Someone sleeping in my bed

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I arrived , staff was very nice , got my key card, went to my room and behold there was someone already in the room asleep.. Told staff and I was given another room across the hall .. No remote but when I told staff I was given a control right away... I have a good sense of humor so I have a new story to tell for my spring break friends..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

A dry place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff was very nice. Room vent was very noisy in bathroom.. Room smelled like cigarettes and so did the hallway. Floors were dirty so glad we only stayed one day. When I asked for two extra towels they were brought immediately so again staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic functional hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Price and They do give out a Denny's 20% coupon.
Close to Elephant Butte. We were on our way to Spaceport. Carpeting on the second floor was newer. Room was pretty basic. You could hear the other rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abq NM

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Water heater was broken, then there was no water, had to wait for 15minutes before being checked in and the room I booked was not available so I had to wait another 30 minutes for my room to be cleaned. No remote for tv which would not have been too bad except there were no buttons on the tv so I couldn't change the channel or volume. Hotel was very dirty and staff looked sloppy and everyone was very unprofessional!!!! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!
3 out of 5
by Greg from Kitchener

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for the price
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by daniel from Phoenix

Don't do it! spend a few bucks more!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Between the linoleum floors and broken down bed it was by far the worst hotel stay I've had in years. Oh, bring a gun. The windows don't lock and the exterior doors of the hotel are never locked.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Albuquerque

Perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I needed a cheap, clean place to stay after our elk hunt. Motel 6 was perfectly adequate. They are in the middle of renovating the rooms with new laminate wood flooring and carpet. The first room they put us in was smoky, but they quickly gave us a different room. Beds were clean. Shower was hot. Only soap (no shampoo) was provided. Bathroom was small. Windows are old. TV had lots of channels. Met our needs and the price was right!