Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective Motel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Hatch, NM (home of delicious Hatch green chilies)
This motel was among the most economical we could find in Truth or Consequences. For what we paid it is difficult to complain about value. The rooms are secure and clean if not lavish. The continental breakfast was passable. We stayed only one night, and it was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for price and location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good stay for price. Excellent staff!! Very friendly customer service! Good breakfast. Room was in okay condition except for mystery stains on the carpet, walls, and top comforter. It's understandable that it's an older structure. But room could use a deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping's attention to detail.
Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Room needed attention when we arrived and hotel was quick to remedy situation. Beds comfortable in good size room. The fridge and microwave in room along with the free breakfast helped us to save money on eating out. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Parking is close to room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
You might even be able to park in front of your door. The room was clean and well maintained. All the motels now use too smelly of Fabreze for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation continues.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Hot springs, golf, lake, ghost towns.
Progressing well with the renovations. New carpet next. Workable now but will be really nice soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, friendly service

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Price value
Can't beat the price. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great experience would recommend the rooms were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcelroy

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean,friendly,helpful,safe ,coffee pot in room ,free big breakfast ..new owners,doing remodeling ,I can not wait to stay again ....we tour the area around this town for 2 days ,staff so helpful on what to see and do .best place go eat ,ect .nice have this service when traveling .made us feel right at home .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel that is clean and nicely kept. Really friendly staff. Great for a break on a long trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don Quixote isn't foolish enough to stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Knight's Inn in Kingman was one of the worst hotels that I've ever stayed in. I've traveled quite a bit in my life and I've stayed in many hotels, even some that I would have definitely considered poor, but this one takes the cake. The check in tools while, but that didn't bother me at all, I mean hey, it seemed like a popular hotel, which could be considered good. The lady at the check in seemed nice enough, so I wasn't too bothered. It was the room itself that really changed my mind. Grimey is the word I'd use to describe it. Smelled like a couple meth heads had been cooped up in it for a week long binge before our arrival. Dirty floors, dirty sheets and blankets, outdated everything, dirty towels left in the shower from whoever was in there last, busted window like someone had tried to break in (or out)... I could go on. Later in the day my family and I saw the lady that checked us in at the front desk yelling and arguing with her boyfriend right out front while his daughter looked on in horror. We also noticed quite a few sketchy people hanging around the premises; one of whom made some strange remarks to my wife as she was getting a few things from the car. I was worried about my car the entire night, but luckily it wasn't broken into, although I'm sure it's happened to some unsuspecting customers there in the past. This place doesn't need an upgrade, it needs to be demolished and replaced with an entirely new facility.