Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Historical Inn located in Tryon, NC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay. Our only problem was we had our dog with us and had to stay in a dog friendly room. It would be a wonderful room if upgraded and not so much fragrance used on carpets. Everyone is wonderful and food is great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 17, 2017
a lovely setting, fabulous breakfast, including "gourmet treats" prepared by the chef for our two dogs, very comfortable suite room. Best part was the graciousness of the staff - we arrived having booked on Expedia; somehow those reservations didn't make it to the hotel (not the fault of the hotel); they didn't know we were coming, accommodated and even upgraded us and our two dogs without charging extra, waived the dog fee, and treated us as full-paying guests when in fact, (due to internet booking error), we grossly underpaid for what we got. It was worth full price - ! - and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always a Pleasure

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Pine Crest Inn is a small jewel of an inn. Quaint and clean with beautiful grounds. Like a step back in time. The facilities could use some updating but it is always a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and quaint . Very quiet place to relax
5 out of 5
by John R.

Happy but confused.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice vintage B&B close to downtown. Breakfast was excellent. Evening dining was not provided but advertised (But that was OK). Plenty of dining facilities near by. Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. Stayed three days for a horseshow at Tryon International. Continent to facility. Billing was somewhat confusing. Booked through Hotels.com and they billed my card. Upon checkout bill reflected hotel room charge plus Hotels.com with a balance due as doubled. Hotels.com refunded $85 but waiting to see what the AMX charges will ultimately be. None the less, the stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice quiet location, friendly staff made for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NC

Beautiful setting and exterior.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The peaceful porches with rockers, and the well landscaped, village vibe. The lobby is a beautiful space, and is warm and inviting.
Cons: Replace the carpet, paint, and replace the mattresses!
Location: Tyron is a quaint little town with shops and restaurants. The huge variety of outdoor activities has something for everyone!
The Inn is comprised of several cottages and a main building. The exterior is beautiful and the main building is well decorated and attractive. Our room needed some updating. The carpet was dated and the mattress was quite uncomfortable. An investment in interior comfort would be appropriate! I would recommend with a renovation to interiors - but, at this time it's a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. I CAN EASILY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Hospitality at its best

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I wanted to surprise my girlfriend a and basset hound Betty, and it was perfect! Spent the day in ashville then took the small drive to the beautiful town of Tyron. The 1906 Pine crest inn was beautifull, but what completed the experience and hospitality of the inn keeper Miss Linda! So sweet and accomadating, she even sent a doggy bed and food and watering bowls. Breakfast was delightful, can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, United States of America

Lovely, quiet, relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The Pine Crest Inn was the perfect place to have a weekend getaway. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the daily breakfast was made to order and great.