Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, perfectly located for the slopes.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel, very family oriented with the games area and pools.Perfectly located for the ski slopes with ski lockers for all your gear. There is only the ski resort outside so this resort is not for you if you like to wander around a town in the evening, nothing around except 3/4 bars/restaurants and they close early. The only down side to the hotel was the food choices if you don't want the half-board buffet or expensive brasserie, all the smaller dinners were pizza/pasta/burger/fries. Of course drinks are eye-wateringly expensive, even the non-alcoholic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Radisson Blu Resort Trysil, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to see you liked the hotel location and our services! Thank you for your feedback regarding the food, we will take all feedbacks in consideration when we evaluate and go trough what we have to offer. We hope to see you here again! Best Regards Birgit Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Resort Trysil
4 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for wintersport

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
good stay, nice restaurants, good snow.Ski in / Ski out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Glad you enjoyed the location and hotel! Welcome back! Best Regards Birgit Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Resort Trysil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr S

amazing hotel and people

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was 1st class and very well run .very child friendly..with stunning views all around.. the staff were extremely nice and very helpful and caring..both me and my children cant wait to visit there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr S, So happy to read your great feedback and to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see both you and your kids here again! Best Regards Birgit Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Resort Trysil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
One of best hotels I have stayed in it was quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you here again! Merry christmas! Best Regards Birgit Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Resort Trysil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but food not hot

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Radisson is a relatively expensive hotel, for that expense we would have expected better than we got. In particular food (dinner and breakfast) that should have been served hot was warm only, whilst this appears a common issue in Norway in our view warm food is unhealthy and not good enough for a top notch hotel. We booked and paid for a room with a king sized bed, on arrival we were told only twin bed rooms were available, we were upgraded to an apartment with a double bed but told we'd have to pay extra, after some argument we were upgraded at no additional cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay! I am sorry that you did not feel that the stay was priceworthy. We will make sure to take all your feedback with us in our always ongoing work to always improve and to give our guests a great stay and experience! I hope you enjoyed Trysil, and we hope to see you here again! Best Regards Birgit Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Resort Trysil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: More action needed to de-ice the outside
Good hotel in great location. Whilst we were there suffered from a lack of snow but the hotel had plenty to do, especially for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Birgit - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite the lack of snow! Best Regards Birgit - Front Office Manager - Radisson Blu Resort Trysil