Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by KATHERINE

Excellent museum and theater ticket arrangements

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent concierge service to arrange tickets to Hermitage and ballet. Rooms are small and not as opulent as I expected for the price. The hotel restaurant has mediocre food, but location and friendliness of service compensate for any deficiencies in spaciousness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear KATHERINE, thank you for a nice review! It is so nice to read this words about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
There are few small problems such as old ironing boards and old irons without any steam generation. In the 21st century there is good tone to have new and modern irons in the 4 stars hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Evgeniya Yuzeeva, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel and sharing your experience with us! May I assure you that your comments are taken seriously and we are replacing the irons and the boards. Looking forward to welcome you back! Sincerely, Evgeniya Yuzeeva, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and great value for money.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Washington, D.C.

Very nice hotel, a bit of a hike for tourist spots

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a quick trip to St. Petersburg. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel was nice, but it didn't have tourist attractions around it. My husband and I are very active so the 20-30 minute walk to the Hermitage and other major sites was not a big deal for us. The room was clean, the hotel staff were very nice, and the concierge service was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something affordable and don't mind walking.
4 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel- friendly, good service and very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Shirlynn Lim, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Very good hotel well located Nice staff. The breakfast excellenr
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Shirlynn Lim, Hotel Management
Dear ebc, Thank you for you kind feedback. We will be pleased to see you back again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sahmey

Good hotel at a very good location !

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel had everything required for a cozy stay. Room was well appointed, spacious, sound proofed and with good view. Hotel staff was excellent and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Taranjeet, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you on another occasion. Kind regards, Shirlynn Lim, General Manager