Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: plenty of good eateries near by and attractions.
From the moment I walked in the door the staff at all levels went out of their way to make my stay memorable. The hotel is a typical modestly appointed European hotel. It is the staff that makes this place shine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Nice business hotel close to subway & city center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Small clean hotel, good breakfast, very friendly stuff, close to subway(metro) station.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Close to city center, two subway stops from Nevsky prospect.
I stayed in Statskij Sovetnik many times during my business trips to Saint Petersburg and always had very positive experience. It is great for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great business hotel in Saint Petersburg

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great friendly staff, small family style setup, very nice breakfast. It is very close to Pushinskaya and Zvenigorodskaya metro station.
Cons: I would love to see some sort of formal loyalty program for permanent guests like me with some discounts extra perks, etc.
Location: It is very close to Pushinskaya and Zvenigorodskaya metro station. It is very convenient regardless what you need to do in the city.
I was staying in this hotel more then dozen times during last five years coming to Saint Petersburg on business. My usual stay is about a week. I always had consistent positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: clean, great breakfast!
simple, clean room that housed the 3 of us well for 3 nites.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Mark it

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel. All around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Location: The hotel is near everything on foot. Two metro stations near, restaurants and coffee shops in front and on the sides of the hotel.
I was really pleased with this hotel. I was expecting nothing special, just a hotel to sleep a couple of nights, but the truth is that it surprised me. Very clean, everything looked new, the Staff was just great and very attentive to any request. The room always very clean.
4 out of 5
by David from UK

Nice hotel, let down by frontage and location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room was good. The staff were nice.
Cons: The frontage and access (there WAS building work in the hotel which prevented use of the lift, so maybe this was being addressed). Graffiti.
Location: Location remote from main attractions, being 30 minutes walk from main street of St. Petersburg.
Hello. Unbeknown to us we booked for the period of the international finance conference. As a consequence we could find no hotel near the city centre, or any more than these 3 stars. So it was with some apprehension that we set off from the station in a taxi. The taxi dropped us off and it took about half an hour to find the hotel entrance. It was hidden behind a security gate which could only be opened by pressing the correct buttons on a keypad - which we didn't know about. The area seemed run-down and the exterior of this building was covered in graffiti. When we DID manage to get in, the room itself was very nice - a good size, clean and comfortable. The staff manned the desk 24/7 but did not speak good English (this was OUR fault - not speaking Russian), so contact was limited. But the young ladies that were there were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was OK with hot and cold options. The location was about 30 minutes walk from the main street in the city centre, but once we had mastered it, the metro was easy and not far away. In all, this hotel was as good as any 3star and some 4 stars we have been in over the years and countries. The price was higher than normal because the conference had pushed up all prices for hotels and taxis.
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GALINA

Выходной в Питере.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Прилетали в Питер на одну ночь. Заезд в гостиницу в 14.00 , мы прибыли в 10 утра оставили вещи в отеле и до вечера ушли гулять. Часов в 8 вечера вернулись и были приятно удивлены качеству и чистоте номеров. Все необходимое для проживания было в наличии и в исправности. Персонал приветливый. Утром порадовал завтрак . Все свеженькое и в наличии. Впечатления только положительные. Спасибо.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RG

Hotel pequeño y acogedor

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hote bien situado pequeño pero suficiente, desayuno correcto, si vuelvo a san Petersburgo repetire