Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, fantastic food, great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great food, location, value for money
Cons: Animations
Location: Close to beach (~10min walk), where you have parachute, motorboats, snorkeling etc. Lots of nice tavernas around with fantastic atmosphere and food.
Very nice hotel, I am surprised it's rated ** as we had better experience that from *** hotels in Spain/Italy and **** in Turkey. Great food - this needs to be highlighted! Very helpful and kind staff. Only one minus - animations, you needed to go elsewhere in the town as there were almost nothing at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Little gem

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, rooms and location.
Cons: More choice and availability of food and drinks.
Location: Tsilivi is a lovely town and has lots of lovely restaurants. It's a 10 minute walk to the town and a further 5 minutes to the lovely sandy beach.
Lovely small hotel, staff ok but not over friendly. Pool and area lovely and clean. Not a great deal of choice in the all inclusive but enough for a weeks stay. Rooms clean and comfortable and having a fridge was a nice extra. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities and bottles of water stocked in the fridge. Free wifi was an added bonus. Lots of nationalities, very few British people but this is not an issue unless you desire British food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Prague, Czech Republic

familiar friendly staff, excellent holidays

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: room, bar, greek specialities in hotel restaurant
Cons: the old dog without owner with horrible looking eye, a lot disturbing
Location: quite far from the sea, olives tree around, 4 hours morning crowing of cock next to the hotel
excellent bar staff, very friendly familiar staff. everything as overal was pleasant. it is quite fur from the sea but doesnt matter for us was ok. for couples ideal holidays:) bye, honza from Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal base for day-trips

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: bar, pool, breakfast
Cons: very small bathroom
Location: 500 m from beach, 3 km from Zakynthos . take a scooter ...
very friendly staff, perfect coctails, good food, very good value for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely and friendly place

Posted Sep 17, 2009 on Hotels
I was initially upset by the location. The map indicates the hotel to be in the heart of the village. This is misleading as it is a good 10 minute walk to the centre and 20 minutes to the beach. This does not become a huge problem as the pool is lovely and the family and staff are very friendly and everywhere is generally very clean. The only thing I have had an issue with is that I booked a double room and received a room with three single beds. I was not moved throughout my stay. However I had a wonderful time and I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

A nicely run family business.

Posted Sep 24, 2008
Ok, have to admit that the hotel was a little further from the beach as we believed and our bathroom, specially the water heater would need some improvement. But again, that little walk we had to take to get into town just gave us the opportunity to look around.. The hotel is run by a family where you get to meet everybody from gramma to the kids and even if they don't all speak English, they always make sure that you are welcome there and are having a good time. The pool is fantastic, the buildings are beautiful, well kept, clean. The bus station is just around the corner to take you to Zakynthos Town and if I'll have a chance to go back, I will definitely pick the same hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider hat uns das Hotel den halben Urlaub verdorb

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Positiv ist das ( in den meisten Fällen) sehr freundliche Personal zu erwähnen. Das Essen ist vielseitig und sehr lecker
Cons: Traurig ist es, die Gäste so zu betrügen. Auch ein täglicher Handtuchwechsel sollte in einem Hotel mit Pool selbstverständlich sein.
Location: Wundervolle Insel mit vielen Badebuchten und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten. Ein Mietwagen empfiehlt sich.
Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir freundlich begrüßt und erst einmal zum Lunch geschickt. Der Schock kam später, als wir in unser Zimmer gebracht wurden: eine dunkle Höhle, die auch mit den vorhandenen Lampen nicht heller wurde; die Möbel in schlechtem Zustand : die Schubladen öffneten sich von allein, der Schrank wollte aber keinesfalls offen bleiben und das Bad war sehr schimmelig. Damit die Glasscheiben in der Duschkabine hielten, war der Rahmen mit Toilettenpapier ausgestopft worden, das überall herausguckte. Gebucht hatten wir ein Luxuszimmer mit Poolblick, befanden uns jedoch ca 3 Meter neben der Poolbar. Entsprechend war an Schlaf nicht zu denken. Da unter unserer Tür ein handbreiter Spalt war, war es nicht möglich, den unbeschreiblichen Lärm, der hier bis ca. 3.00 morgens herrschte, auch nur zu dämpfen. Am nächsten Morgen verlangten wir daher ein neues Zimmer, das wir allerdings erst am dritten Tag bekamen. Nach zwei durchwachten Nächten erwartete uns hier das ursprünglich gebuchte Zimmer. Modern, sauber und man konnte den Lärm aussperren. Leider war die sehr schöne Dusche undicht und das Wasser lief durch das ganze Bad. Um es aufzuhalten, benutzten wir unsere gebrauchten Handtücher und legten diese zum Wechseln in die Dusche. Als wir Abends zurück kamen hingen diese klatschnassen Tücher über der Duschwand und das Bad war nicht gereinigt. Wir bekamen trotz Bitte keine neuen Handtücher. Diese wurden bis zu unserer Abreise nur noch einmal ausgetauscht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DT

Il cibo è da "mensa"

Posted Aug 29, 2016
È la prima volta che mi capita di non vedere l'ora di tornare a casa!! Ho prenotato questo soggiorno a febbraio trovando un'offerta vantaggiosa: volo+camera deluxe con vista piscina e servizio all inclusive X 10 giorni ad un buon prezzo..peccato che, una volta arrivata, mi hanno messo in una struttura a parte con camera più piccola rispetto alle altre e senza vista piscina..a parte questo, non ho trovato a parer mio il cibo "ottimo" com'era scritto in diverse recensioni, anzi vero e proprio mangiare da mensa e X di più Senza nemmeno una Tavola apparecchiata!!le tovagliette non esistono, piatto bicchiere e posate direttamente appoggiati sul tavolo..imbarazzante!! Il letto il primo giorno non me l'hanno nemmeno rifatto, nei giorni a seguire si, ma il pavimento non lo puliscono praticamente mai!! L'unica serata che salvo è quella del giovedì sera "serata a tema greco" specialità al Bbq, la carne alla griglia è buona!! Sulle spiagge nulla da dire, il mare è bello e la maggior parte delle spiagge sono attrezzate, 2 lettini 1 ombrellone a soli 6€. Suggerisco quindi di prendere un appartamento e andare sempre fuori a cena xke il cibo costa veramente poco nei ristoranti. Un ristorante che consiglio è il M-eating a Tsilivi e una spiaggia attrezzata che consiglio è il Bananas. X concludere: le isole BELLE sono altre!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bella struttura.......!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
otiimo tutto il mangiare la pulizia l'unica e sola pecca la doccia poi per me perfetto lo consiglio grande cortesia e disponibilita' del personale......!!!!!!!!!!!