Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I would NEVER stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Sung Sin from Malaysia

Small Room but clean in condition

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good things is the room is clean but the room size is small. Thing need to improve is the lobby staff is not so polite to the guest.
3 out of 5
by Wing Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by NAND from Delhi

Duped by Hotels.com

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Worst experience of my life. These people are fraud.They charged USD 220 for two days for a tiny cell of not more than 50 square feet as against the promised room size of 95 square feet. In fact "ASIA wi fi budget hostel" does not exist. I located the reception by following the description given by the web site and there they confirmed that I had reached the right point but the room they gave was horrible.There was no refrigerator though mentioned in the booking. The room that was given was located in a different block and floor than booked. The room was worth not more than USD 20 per night. I was absolutely duped by the site HOTELS.COM and these people. I will never ever book through this site. I would like to share my horror with as many people as possible. In fact I demand that Hotels.com must refund the payment of HK$ 1700 or USD 220 which I paid for this tiny prison cell.
5 out of 5
by Juan Acevedo from Colombia

The best you can get in Nathan Road

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is all reformed, rooms are small but clean, it has a fridge and AC. Despite there aren't any windows, the room had an air extractor. Wifi works fluently, it has hot water and free distilled water. If you are not used to, you might find a bit strange the way you have to shower, there isn't any separation between toilet and shower but I found it ok, it was very clean. Nathan road is the most convenient place to stay in HK, however you might find a bit hostile the entrance to Chunking mansions specially if you are a girl traveling alone. For the price I fully recommend it. Just go straight ahead to the 3rd block, 15th floor and ask for it, address shows it is located on the 14th floor but this is actually an strategy of the hotel to keep the business small splitting it into different places with different names, don't worry about that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't go there

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: The service & cleanliness
The staff are very rude to a lot of people, very unorganised instead of trying to fix a problem would abuse or get angry at the people not professional at all, would not stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap and near the station but nothing else. A shoe box with paper thin walls, good for travellers on a budget but if you can afford to upgrade to a better hotel, I recommend you do so.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Sweden

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
If you're young and traveling on your own or with some friends for a few days and are trying to save money, and you don't really care too much about the quality of the hotel (in this case hostel), then this is the perfect place for you. You should not expect your usual hotel experience here as the first thing you will encounter when you arrive is the mix of Indian and African people trying to sell you fake watches, suits or promise you a cheaper stay at their own hostel. IGNORE THEM. Give them the slightest piece of attention and they will follow you to the end of the world. After you enter the building you will recognize the interior as a big fake market. Keep going straight and you will have the elevators to the left. Take care not to take the first elevators you see, as there are more of them deeper within the market. It is divided into several blocks, A B C D etc. Make sure you know which block your hostel is in, as some people might try to fool you to follow them to a different block. Now to the review: I stayed at Asia WIFI Budget Hostel in Block C, Floor 15. This was a good stay, as the elevator was not as occupied as Block A or Block B's elevators. The hostel was clean and safe. The room was probably around 6m2, and only fitted a bed and a very small toilet/shower. But for a few nights in Hong Kong this was good enough as I didn't spend much time in the hostel. Wifi was great as well, very fast at some points. The short version: good stay if you're in town for a few days and you're not planning on spending time at the hotel. Just make sure you book ahead so you don't get tricked into paying for a very bad room. Make sure you know the location of your hostel, and take extra care of your belongings and you will be fine.
2 out of 5
by Colin from Canada

Not here again

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
This just might be the hotel for you but only if you don't value peace and quiet, a sense of security, or ease of finding hotel location. Not sure why hotels has this place on their list, it is more of a backpackers place to crash. Staff laughed and joked til late at night, no sound proofing in room. Located in one of the busiest areas of Hong Kong. You have to make it thru a gauntlet of pushy salespeople on the streets to find the entrance to the building. Once you find the elevator expect a half hour wait to get to the fifteenth floor where you check in. Rooms are small but that is to be expected in Hong Kong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels