Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Excellent Hotel and Facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We really enjoyed the executive club room. Neither of us drinks alcohol but the food in the club room was outstanding during happy hour.
Cons: We were pleased with the food, access to public transportation, and hotel staff. I can't think of anything that could improve this hotel.
Location: The MRT station was located right across the street from the hotel, along with plenty of restaurants, and shopping next to the hotel.
We took the express train from Hong Kong International Airport to Kowloon Station, and caught a free hotel shuttle to the Holiday Inn. The train and free shuttle bus service runs about every ten minutes. The hotel staff checked us into the hotel quickly and provided us our room without waiting for the standard check-in time. Our room was on the 18th floor and executive club room access came with the room. Our room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The hotel breakfast was excellent. The MRT station was located right across the street from the hotel. Victoria Harbor was about a ten minute walk from the hotel. There were many restaurants near the hotel as well as shopping. The hotel staff checked us out quickly. The next time we visit Hong Kong, we will be checking into this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of my entire team, thank you so much for this lovely review and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's great to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our Executive Lounge and be assured I have passed on your very kind words to the team there and it was greatly appreciated by all. Many thanks for choosing us here in Hong Kong and we all hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Warmest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location opp MTR TST exit C

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Polite staffs and clean room. Early registration for check in is available, however, will require to wait till 3pm for the room to be ready. There is free express bus shuttle from kowloon station bus K3 to the hotel (1st stop).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and feedback here and for choosing us as your hotel in Hong Kong. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially happy that my team looked after you so well. It was our pleasure to host you and on behalf of the entire team here at the hotel - we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel but I got a bad room that was smelly and noisy aircon. They apologised and gave me a gift
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for posting your review here and for your feedback - which as always is greatly valued and appreciated. I'm delighted that my team were swift to respond to your request and that things were resolved to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and on behalf of the entire team here at the hotel - we all hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel is in the centre of the town

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I booked my stay through Expedia. During the time I check in, the staff told me I can collect my point to my IHG. During check out time, the manage told me, I can't give you the point because the entire stay is not book through IHG website!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Please do accept my sincere apologies for the miscommunication regarding your IHG award points - I totally appreciate the frustration caused by this incident. I do hope that this apart, you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Golden Mile and on behalf of my entire team - we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Close to transport and shopping area

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: location, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: slow check-in but another is good.
Location: Near shopping area just fill working and have many restaurant nearby. (Ocean terminal, K21 etc)
I came to Hong Kong many time but never use this hotel but when I try to used. I was very happy about location and clean in hotel. If you come with person who need wheel chair it very comfortable because of location of shopping and dinning area is around your location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and scores and for choosing The Holiday Inn Golden Mile for your trip to the city - I know that you have a wide choice here in Hong Kong and I very much value and appreciate your custom. I'm delighted that you had a good stay with us and that my team looked after you so well. Please however accept my apologies for the delay you experienced at check-in. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was disapointed to return to this hotel after we spend 2 nites in Macao. Room was dusty,used towel was hanging behind the bathroom door. Unreachable corner of he writing desk was fill with dust and also beneath of the desk corner was with inches of cob-web covering the carpet and leg of desk. Compare to the 1st night of the room that i was stayed in, this room was rather a disapoinment. Management must look into the cleaniness of the housekeeping. However breakfast was delicious and staff was polite and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
I was naturally very disappointed to read your review and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting your feedback and for this chance to respond. Whilst it's good to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and my team looked after you so well - I do want to sincerely apologise for any shortfall in standards from housekeeping and assure you that I will be taking this matter up with the Director of this department on your behalf. Thankfully, this kind of comment from a guest is rare - but I do not want to excuse what happened in any way. There are standards that should quite rightly expect and indeed we strive for each and every day - so allow me to close my apologising once again and I hope that this will not deter you from returning in the future. It was certainly be a pleasure and privilege to welcome you back. Warmest regards from Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Check-in & Check-out Process

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: seriously look into the check-in & check-out process which is in a total mess! change the tap a single tap instead of 1 each for hot & cold water.
Location: Indeed at a good location
On 1-Jul about 2pm+, the check-out counter staff walked toward the check-in queue and asked the guy queuing behind me to go to her counter to process the check-in (i.e. she literally supported the guy behind me to "jump queue"), and ended my check-in was processed by her after the guy (who supposed to be after me). On 4-Jul about 12pm+, a guy came over to form a new check-out queue next to our original SINGLE check-out queue and subsequently the rest went behind him. I asked the staff to come over and was told to join the "NEW" queue. After reasoning with them (the staff and those in front of the NEW queue), the lady "let me" went ahead (who supposed to be behind me and the guy who formed the new queue was done and left) with the check-out first and the staff Thank her for letting me go ahead first. I ended being a fool to follow his direction and became an unreasonable guest! I seriously urge the management to review the CCTV (checked with the staff that the footage will be kept for 40 days) to understand what happened!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
I very much appreciate you posting your feedback here and whilst I'm delighted that you appreciated our location - please do accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for your experience at our front desk and lobby. I do not want to excuse in any way what happened, but do want to assure you that no deliberate offence was intended - but I do fully understand what you are saying and appreciate the frustration and inconvenience that this caused you. Be assured that I will be taking this matter up with my front desk team and will ensure that lessons are learned. It is only via valuable feedback such as yours that instances like this can be brought to my attention and rest assured I will follow this up on your behalf. All that said, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your trip to the city, I hope that despite this isolated matter you has a good time in Hong Kong and I hope that this will not deter you from considering returning one day and providing us with the opportunity to impress you somewhat better that we did on this occasion. Warmest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall great location for eating, shopping and next to MRT. But however it needs a little upgrade for the rooms. Is outdated and old. Bathroom is not too clean, sorry but to say can still see hairs around the toilet bowl...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and feedback and for choosing us as your hotel in Hong Kong. Please be assured that we are in the middle of an extensive room upgrade programme - and in addition to the many floors that have already benefited from recent investment - a further two floors will be fully refurbished later this year - including the guest bathrooms. Please also be assured that your comments about housekeeping standards are duly noted and rest assured we will investigate on your behalf. In the meantime please accept our sincere apologies and although feedback such as this is thankfully rare- we do not in any way excuse it. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and on behalf of everyone here at the hotel, we all hope to see you again next time you find yourself in Hong Kong. Warmest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very good stay.I like location, closed to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Michel Cottray, General Manager, Hotel Management
Just a quick note to say how much we appreciate you taking the time to post your review and feedback and for choosing us as your hotel here in Hong Kong. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location - and on behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards.
4 out of 5
by RUNCHA

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service is excellent..love to come back for the next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Just a quick note to say how much we appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. It was our pleasure to host you and on behalf of the entire team - we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon. Many thanks for choosing The Holiday Inn Golden Mile for your trip to the city and warmest regards from Hong Kong.