Ratings based on 2,079 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, California

Amazing service. Great for international travel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Android phone with free international calling was a lifesaver for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Amazing

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very clean and nice rooms , I tried the restaurant the lobby and the food was outstanding , staff is very cooperative and they checked me at early time , breakfast was so good too , very good and generous free mini bar, Very good location with a nice harbor view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good hotel, great value

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff is very attentive and diligent, and the facilities are high level. The restaurants and bar are of good quality, and the breakfast buffet is
Location: The hotel is located near to TST, an intense district of Kowloon with many destinations for shopping and eating. The hotel provides shuttle services.
This hotel provides an incredible service, from check in to check out. As an hotel there is a careful attention to every detail in the room, but also on the service. The staff is always prepared, and I have had a pleasant experience staying at the ICON while going to Hong Kong for business and for leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Neat hotel and superior experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I am amazed how helpful staff members are. The hotel is so neat and compfort to stay in. The harbour view in Hotel ICON is not as excellent as other hotels. So if harbour view is not a priority, this hotel is definitely the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with tremendous service.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Icon is close to many different things but also offers a courtesy shuttle bus service to the very heart of Kowloon.
Arrived exhausted at 8am after a flight from Europe planning to drop our bags but were allowed to check-in to our room. We were so grateful! The room was lovely with excellent views over Hong Kong and the harbour. The staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasurable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: perfect Hotel to stay at!
Super clean / large rooms / great staff / Great location / Great food Stay here you will be very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The well thought out design and emphasis on understated luxury
Cons: Really nothing to add - we had a great stay.
Location: Location is close to bus and there is a shuttle, but you are not right on top of the star ferry or the MTR. But we were happy with the location
We had a fantastic stay at the hotel Icon - it really helped make our trip to Hong Kong! The whole hotel has been thoughtfully designed and the room itself was a great example. On first arriving I had to look for the bathroom! Only after a moment did I realise the huge round wooden wall slid quietly open to reveal a round and luxurious bathroom including a TV in the bath! Everything was will thought out and worked perfectly together - from the furniture to the lighting to the high quality linen. And of course, the view was spectacular. It was very windy the day we decided to go for a dip in the pool - but it is so hot in Hong Kong, it was still refreshing, and you dry instantly. The view of the harbour again is stunning. We used the local buses a lot which were right under the hotel to get to the island for the Happy Valley races and so on. They also have a convenient shuttle mini-bus which we used a couple of times and a pick for the airport express train. The staff were incredibly friendly and helped make our stay even more pleasant. And the bath robe so comfy and designer I bought one to take home! Would totally recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, made our trip to HK outstanding

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We were in HK for 4 days and felt this was the perfect hotel. Accommodations and amenities are top-notch for a 5-star, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. All the staff spoke English and was very helpful in navigating public transportation. Would definitely stay here again when I'm back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Truely excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel ICON do a terrific job with free minibars, no charge for WIFI, towels or even shuttles Minor point, but the soap they use is exceptional
Cons: Very minor: the bathroom scales in my room were broken and needed new batteries - so perhaps a little attention to detail from the housekeeping staff
Location: The location might be a weakness, but it's a very genuine part of Hong Kong. Recommend walking up Nathan Rd, or the walk to the ferry to central
I've travelled a decent amount worldwide and can say that for the price paid for one of the Hotel's more "basic" rooms - this is a fantastic experience. From stepping inside for the first time, admiring the beautiful entry hall and being greeted and checked in efficently by the staff, it's a class act. Even the Hotel resturarants were a reasonable price and the staff there continued the high standard. Highly recommended as this is what I think Hotels should be like - nice place to stay and relax, not worry about what stupid incremental fees you're racking up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, room is a little small. Great pool

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel is walking distance from shops and restaurants and the pool is a sight to behold.