Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, made our trip to HK outstanding

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We were in HK for 4 days and felt this was the perfect hotel. Accommodations and amenities are top-notch for a 5-star, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. All the staff spoke English and was very helpful in navigating public transportation. Would definitely stay here again when I'm back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Truely excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel ICON do a terrific job with free minibars, no charge for WIFI, towels or even shuttles Minor point, but the soap they use is exceptional
Cons: Very minor: the bathroom scales in my room were broken and needed new batteries - so perhaps a little attention to detail from the housekeeping staff
Location: The location might be a weakness, but it's a very genuine part of Hong Kong. Recommend walking up Nathan Rd, or the walk to the ferry to central
I've travelled a decent amount worldwide and can say that for the price paid for one of the Hotel's more "basic" rooms - this is a fantastic experience. From stepping inside for the first time, admiring the beautiful entry hall and being greeted and checked in efficently by the staff, it's a class act. Even the Hotel resturarants were a reasonable price and the staff there continued the high standard. Highly recommended as this is what I think Hotels should be like - nice place to stay and relax, not worry about what stupid incremental fees you're racking up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, room is a little small. Great pool

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel is walking distance from shops and restaurants and the pool is a sight to behold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Honestly... a true highlight.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Amenities, friendliness of staff and the view.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Location is in authentic TST, with close connections via cab or free shuttle.
It's not often that a hotel shapes your destination. With Hotel Icon, we were greeted with the friendliest, most enthusiastic staff who did whatever was required to satisfy our stay. Our room was spacious, had an incredible view and nice touches throughout (free mini bar, quality toiletries). The free shuttle bus to TST is convenient (every 20 minutes), with WIFI on board. The location therefore, is no problem whatsoever. We will definitely be staying at this hotel and cannot wait to do so. Thank you Hotel Icon and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great view

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A fantastic hotel with great amenities. Booking as Expedia Gold included a welcome drink and a discount at the fantastic Above and Beyond restaurant, which offered breathtaking views of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Spacious room, comfy king bed, nice bathroom and shower. We paid extra for the harbour view but glad we did as it was awesome! Free mini bar snacks, drinks and coffee was a very nice touch and we certainly took advantage of this. The inclusion of the free smartphone was amazing and we could tether the 4G connection to our own phones wherever we went! Staff were very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The breakfast was amazing, the staff friendly, the views top notch. I wish this was a chain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5* hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staffs were friendly and very good service. Room was clean and nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was great. We paid the extra for club access and it was well worth the extra. Great cocktails, great atmosphere, really helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

5 star all the way

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location bit far out but the free shuttle caters for that , but there is loads of pubs and restaurants nearby as well as shopping
From the time we checked in it was 1st class service. We arrived 8:30am in morning and while waiting for our room we were offered a key to go to 6th floor and the pool was at our disposal as well as a spa room , shower, mini bar & coffee ,massage chair, snacks all free while you wait. The rooms were so clean everything had tags on stating that these items had been sanitised. The staff we couldn't fault in any way. They are a bit far out in Kowloon so they provide free shuttles every 20 mins to 2 drop of points till 10pm at night , when you get on the bus free bottles of water to cool down. All in All I would highly recommend Icon Hotel.