Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Always a pleasure staying at an Intercontinental

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It has great meeting spots throughout the lobby area to talk with business colleagues.
Its always a pleasure staying at an Intercontinental. Besides the great views, the rooms are always well laid out and very comfortable for the business traveler. All the staff are always more than willing to assist in whatever you are trying to do. The buffet is my favorite experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great dining options
Cons: closer to transport...More options for courtesy bus, including pick stops for hotel return
Location: Walk the promenade by the bay. Find the little shops nearby.
Was very clean and friendly staff with great dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels but we continue to return to Intercontinental Grand Standford. Has all the facilities we are after, great location and rooms are a great size. Hotel kindly accommodated our early checkin requests (at no costs). Can be assured hotel will not disappoint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Macau

Primo Hotel for a Primo Price.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, great facilities and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a great shopping and a diverse selection of restaurants to enjoy, plus the view of Victoria Harbor and a walk along the same at night.
I got kind of stranded in Hong Kong on my way back to Macau (as Macau had been hit hard by the typhoon). I decided that I should have some comfort and style in my stay, so returned to the Grand Stanford. It's always a great choice for a stay. Comfortable, nicely located, great food, friendly staff, and it is a good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Fantastic hotel with great views of the bay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The customer service, the fantastic breakfast, its location.
Cons: The swimming pool is realistically very small. This is not easy to improve though. When booking rooms, a map would be useful to know the position.
Location: Star ferry nearby. The Chi-Lin Nunnery is a must. A coffee break at the 'sister' Intercontinental hotel is recommended. Great restaurants available.
We booked the hotel through Expedia a couple of months in advance to the trip. On arrival, we were kindly offered a free upgrade to a suite, which was an amazing gesture and the room itself was simply fantastic. There was plenty of room for the two of us, it had two large windows in separate rooms overlooking the bay (as well as the building close to the hotel) from a high floor. The location of the hotel in the Kowloon peninsula is great for tourists. For business travellers going to the main island, it would force you to take the underground (MTR), the ferry or a taxi with queues in the tunnels. But for tourists, it is ideal for the views and I would recommend it as the most convenient location for making trips to each sightseeing landmarks of the city. The breakfast selection is very wide and tasty. Dishes from all types of breakfasts are present and the flavours are there. The customer service of the employees was great. The concierge was able to secure a booking for a lunch on the following day at a restaurant that was completely full according to their website after asking them just the night before. So this was really appreciated. On our last day, after checking out in the morning, we were allowed to take a shower in the evening in preparation for our flight back, so this was again great customer service. Not all hotels do this, but there is always complimentary water in the room. A Nespresso machine was available there, but did not use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croatia

Hong Kong

Posted Aug 25, 2017
First after all my room has been given to me even 4 h before possible check in and its great think. The rooms are not now but kept clean. Bfast was amazing according to class and stuff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs a bit of work,

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good location
Cons: It need a bit of updating and the gym is pretty average
Main issue was air conditioning, either not working or just too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I was most impressed by the aesthetics and ambience...very appealing to senses.
Cons: Eliminate smoking in the facility...make it a totally smoke-free campus.
Location: The location is ideal...on the harbor, close to restaurants & shopping.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was excellent good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Excellent.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Service, food, location and comfort.
Cons: Better TV stations.
Location: Dining, shopping, the Walk of Stars, Statue of Bruce Lee, museums, light shows, and more shopping.
The Intercontinental Grand Stanford is an excellent hotel in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui in Hong Kong. The service is excellent, the rooms are above average, the music and ambience are wonderful, and the restaurants are top notch. In addition, the locale is full of shopping, dining, and scenery and cool places to see. I had a nice time there, as usual.