Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad Hotel or the Staff Tricked us.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Change the staff immediately.
I believe i booked a better room but the staff either tricked us or this is the quality of the restaurant. the rooms were very small, not value for money. Rooms were kept clean but there was absolutely no room for anything in the room. it seems bigger space has been converted into smaller rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
There is too many rooms in the hotel just for sleeping is OK but not as much as clean you guess and stuffs are not really interesting on anything. They don't care for nothing. At the middle of night while sleeping they talk and laugh loudly you can not even tell them 'be quiet please' becuase they are like gangster. My experience is, if you really want to relax and rest stay give 100 USd more and go to at least 4 stars hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good At All

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
When we reached there we were not able to find the hotel room as the building is quite complex and they are not providing correct photos and information on hotel.com, You even not get the room you pay for. We booked for a double bed room but instead we got twin bed room (Two tiny size single bed room like couch), Bathroom is too small you can not even stand there without touching the dirty wall. Even the room was infested with cockroaches which made our stay horrible. I will never recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy hotel to stay ;)

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked at the wrong dates and it was refundable type. The manager was reallny nice, that he still gave me a room as i booked, even it's fullbooked on that day. I didn't lose my money and i got place to stay. It's really strategic which only few minutes to mtr station. It's also a great place to stay for those who love shopping branded stuff. But you gotta to be patient here, the elevator takes your time just for queuing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
the reception guy is not accomodating & courteous.the room posted in the site is not the room they will give you.there was no fire exit on the floor that was given to us.it was a traumatic experience staying at this guesthouse.we had to book for anoher hotel & glad we were able to get a nice & decent place to stay.It was a relief!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Staff terrible! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foot path is better then your hotel room.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
On web site what you are showing and what type of room actually given, I have checked in but not stayed in your hotel. such a pathetic room and room attender is like Mafia. Pls don't fool the people like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget backpacker room and tight quickie room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Do not believe the pictures. They do not show that you: - boil own shower water - shower is the same room as toilet, no barriers, 1msq ex toiletbulb - room lacks hygeine - room is claustrophobic - room is on top of a foreign market run by indian and african nationalities - rooms are actively being promoted by loitering pushy indians which detracts from already bad image - metal is rusting, sheets are yellowing, visible signs of ageing Looks more like a budget backpacker hostel room. Decent enough to bring a new lady companions in for a quick meetup however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst accomodation I have ever booked!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all, would never return & would encourage other people not to book here!
Cons: Everything... starting with the level of service with customers!!!!
New Chung King Mansion Guest House would have to be the worst accomodation in Hong Kong!!! The level of service is absolutely disgraceful & it should be closed down!!! I rang up & tried to change my booking times after it was booked on the wrong dates, but they would not change it even after the hotel policy stated that it could be!!! then I got abused horrifcally by the person on the phone!! New Chung King Mansion Guest House has ruined my Christmas & I would recommend anyone to keep WELL clear!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Chung King Mansion?

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: It was somewhere to rest your head.
Cons: Need to work on improving your courtsey of your staff.
Location: Walk of the Comic Stars was just down the street.
Well, first and foremost you get what you pay for. I was directly to three different floors, and the name of the hotel was no where to be found, but they did have my resveration, so I guess they gave me some sort of peace of mind. Never staying in a hostel before, it wasnt what i expected. Room was very small, for a double room. Its not alot of space. For us americans who are use to actually having a space for a shower, this will come as a true shock to some. Having a toilet, sink and just a shower head was very unusual to me, but it served its purpose. I would make one strong suggestion if you chose to stay, bring your own towels, because the towels they had were as rough as sand paper. I had several issues with noise. They move my room to right next to the desk, and they dont really care how loud they are when people are in thier rooms, at any time of the night. I did file a complaint and nothing was done about it.