Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location, terrible beds

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Rooms are on a smaller side, specially to be considered a executive room, they look dated, bathroom was dirty, mattress very uncomfortable, youcan feel te spring coils..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Total dump, noisy and dirty

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This place is a dump. Our room smelled like smoke, the shower smelled like mold, the toilet either wouldn’t flush or shot water everywhere. For the price we paid, I am extremely unhappy. Even the towels smelled of smoke (it’s supposed to be non-smoking). The breakfast was another $40 USD and Just whatever. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very modern hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Price, modern contemporary feel. Staff excellent. All Excellent Bus from Kowloon station picks you up and brings you to lobby.
Cons: Didn't see anything I did not like.
Location: Location is excellent. Lots of nice shops nearby. View of harbour. Easy to get to from airport
Just stayed one night. Very beautiful room. Very modern. Food buffet excellent and plentiful. When I go back to Hongkong, this is where I will Always stay. Price is very reasonable for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel close to the tsim sha tsui center

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping service is good. They checked with us each night to see if we need anything.
Cons: Hotel need to be more specific the counter location at the arrival hall if customer decide to catch the shuttle bus to the hotel. (B14)
Location: Hotel is near tsim sha tsui station, exit P2
Hotel website quoted HK$90 per person for the shuttle bus from airport to hotel. However, they charged us HK$280 for three of us. HK$130 1st person, HK$90 2nd person, HK$60 3rd person. So double check if you travel by yourself or with second person. Also, hotel have only two tour (Macao and one to mainland). It kind of surprised with this kind of hotel, but Concierge does not offer much information about point of interest nearby or maps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Average hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It’s in need of an update
Location: Perfect location close to restaurants and shops
Requested an upgrade which I received but after one night needed to change room due to noise coming from somewhere maybe the lift.Bed was unbearable so hard.The next room 2 floors down was better had a mattress topper put on and that helped. Wouldn’t stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: As always a nice room, good location , and clean facility
I was an hour early for check-in, had to leave my bags then come back an hour later , wait in line again for 25 minutes to actually get my key........................BUT..................I could have gotten a room 1 hour earlier if I wanted to upgrade for an additional 450HKD per night..................BUT................that included breakfast.............................I was amazed that this room was available immediately but I had to wait for my 2100 HKD room. I have been using this hotel a couple times a year since 2003, this stay left me with a very bad impression And this review isn't for posting it's for management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The Club Room
Cons: Better facility at the gym.
Location: Restaurants galore in the neighborhood.
Bryan at the club room was excellent at welcoming the guest and making everyone feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malang

Close to Hung Hom train station.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Only 10 minutes walk from Hung Hom train station & 5 minutes to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station.
Cons: None
Location: Only 10 minutes walk from Hung Hom train station & 5 minutes to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. In the center of Mody Road. All are just nearby.
In the center of Mody Road. All are just nearby. Bars, restaurants and shopping centers. Room was so spacious . Very nice area , all in here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila Philippines

Good Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is well situated, near bars, restaurants and shopping centers. Room was spacious and had everything needed, apartment from shaver point in the bathroom. Only problem was long queue at check out. Best leave plenty of time. Overall a very pleasant stay and would not only go there again but no hesitation in recommending the Regal to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to subway east Tsim Sha Tsui 5mins

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We booked the family suite that fits in 5peoples (Include double queen beds + one lounge bed). The room is cleans and the staffs very helpful & friendly. Love the club lounge breakfast and evening snacks include cocktails. Also the airport transfer. Will come back again.