Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by BTan

terrible experience

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First the check-in process was very slow, and when we arrived at our room, we realized that we were given a smoking room without being informed during the check-in. When I called, I was told that I did not make a special request for non-smoking room and hence they were not able to accommodate our request for the first night. However, the description of the hotel did not mention a special request has to be made for non-smoking room and we were not told during the check in. In addition, the staff handling the request was very rude, almost sounded like we were troubling him. Overall a unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by BTan

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Without being informed, we were given a smoking room. When I called, I was told that I did not make special request for a non-smoking room and hence they were not able to switch us to a non-smoking room for the first night. In the hotel description, it was never mentioned that smoking room is the default and one has to make special request for non-smoking room. In addition, the staff were very rude in processing the request, almost sounded like we were troubling them by making the request to change. It was a bad experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dida

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on HotelClub
Very good location but room a bit small. Many restaurants around the hotel. Also, there are two laundry shops closed to hotel and charge HK $43 up to 6 lbs.
2 out of 5
by Rahul B.

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on HotelClub
The hotel was not kid friendly and the staff was very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chris B

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on HotelClub
Spacious room, fairly decent location, free smart phone to use during your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas M.

good location very small room

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on HotelClub
The location is perfect if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the shopping precinct in Kowloon. It was a comfortable walk to the night markets and we used the MRT to visit other markets. We stayed for 6 nights after a 2 week tour of China. We were very disappointed with the size of the room. We had a double bed, a bigger bed would not have fitted. My side of the bed was almost against the wall therefore there was no side table which was a bit inconvenient. Only one of us could walk around the bed. We managed, the bathroom was a nice size a good shower and the room was clean. We lost our tv hand control and on searching, it was in the bed sheets (after the bed was made up) we had been upgraded to the club suite which was meant to give free tea and coffee all day and access to a computer. When we went to have a cup of coffee the bar lady came running out telling us we had to pay and it wasnt for free. This made us a feel a bit uncomfortable because we are not people who demand things for nothing. We did use the lounge a few times as it was more comfortable than our room. We purchased drinks on the few times we went and our bill certainly included more than what we had purchased but we didnt question it. Overall if you dont mind a tiny room, it is a good location, I dont think we will be going to Hong Kong again, but I probably would look at a larger room at a higher price if I were to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merrily

Comfortble stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on HotelClub
Comfortable stay at yr hotel. We were upgraded to a higher floor with good view. Convenient place with lots of eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobo w.

great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
free phone, clean room great location . perfect for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by clar18105

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Superb hotel with nice room, great location and reasonable price. The room is reasonably spacious and clean. Location is within 10 mins walk to the mtr and to major TST shopping area. They put me on the club room level in which I am able to access complimentary lounge at the hotel. Pricing is really reasonable for hotel in the same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vony c.

great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on HotelClub
A pleasant stay with good location for shopping and food. the only negative is wifi too weak in the room. reported the issue to the reception.