Ratings based on 3,736 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and view.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel is located in the center of the city and near a central subway station granting quick access to anywhere in the city. It's within walking distance to many attractions and the harbor. The service was good and the staff helpful. The hotel itself and the rooms were kept very clean. My only problem was the room was a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Evans, Thank you for staying with us at The Kowloon Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location n' lovely staffs.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: Japanese restaurant at basement
nothing disappointed me and my family. whole trips were the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Kowloon Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay as well as our convenient location. Please do join us again soon. It will be our pleasure welcoming you back! Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: twin bed size
Location: shopping mall
Good location and price,but twin bed is smaller for two person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mrt

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Overall this hotel is good, clean and friendly staff, the only things is the hotel room is very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient, near MTR.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The delay in check-in time, have to wait for more than 1 hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

great location great food great service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Shopping malls & coffee shops are everywhere. Shopping for electrical items in Hong Kong is so enjoyable because they have the latest & greatest electrical gadgets. They have it all. I enjoyed Kowloon a lot, we walked so much I do believe I lost wieght. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

room was small but expensive.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
superior room is like a standard room as compare to Silka Seaview hotel but the price is more than 3 times than Silka Seaview hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very average hotel, room for improvement!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great location, close to major shopping centres, ferry terminal and the busy Nathan road.
Great location but there is plenty of room for improvement. I could've stayed at a luxurious hotel for an extra few dollars. So this hotel was quite expensive for what I got. No breakfast included, bed duvet had a rip in it, pillows were uncomfortable and the airconditioning had a cigarette smell coming through it. Cafe staff were rude when I returned a dry overpriced sandwich and asked for a fresh one! Cleaning staff woke me up early to make up the room as I forgot to switch on "do not disturb" overall this is only a 2 star hotel in need of a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Nino, Thank you for your review. Situated at the heart of Tsimshatsui, our location does offer guests easy access to nearby shopping outlets and main tourist spots, and we are glad that our central location can serve as your exploring base while touring around the city. We regret to learn that the guestroom allocated to you did not meet your expectations, and will remind our staff to provide clear explanations to our guests to prevent any confusion. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us, and please do join us again soon – it will be our pleasure welcoming you back! Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Rudy

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff was phenomenal. Only con is room was kinda small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Location! Location!

Posted May 17, 2017
Small Room sizes. Better takes double beds instead of queen size bed. No lotion is provided
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear A. L., Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback concerning the room is being noted which is of great value to us. We have already passed your feedback to the management and will take your kind comments into consideration in our future renovation. Look forward to welcoming you back soon when your travel plans take you back to Hong Kong. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management