Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Super busy.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Quiet rooms. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Need a seat in the room besides the desk chir
Location: Good location in TST exit B2 from MTR.
Well laid out room. Large by HK standards. Busy all the time. Lots of people coming and going. Good location in TST Only criticism is that I think all rooms should have a lounge/reading chair. ie somewhere to sit besides the bed or the desk. Got to use pool facilities after check out which is great if you have a late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Amazing location and amazing property

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We stayed only one night on our way back home but I was really pleased with my experience at The Mira. We were upgraded to a Mira Suite. It was big and really nice. The bathroom had sauna and a big bathtub. The staff is really efficient and fast. Check in and check out was really quick. I wish I had stayed longer. Definitely I will book this property for my next trip to Hong Kong. Just one small nuisance. The portable WiFi didn’t work properly. I didn’t reported it to the staff because it was my last night and I didn’t mind being without internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Good place to stay New Near mtr station Easy to walk around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Being close to everything
We stayed at the Mira during the new year break, and the place was close to everything with very friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous

Posted Jan 6, 2018
From check in to check out, this place was wonderful. We upgraded to the Mira Club and in return received canapés and cocktails for each night of our stay, breakfast on the executive level and our own concierge/express check out. Nothing was too much trouble. The only “fault” is the lack of USB charging points - it would have been handy, rather than dragging out the international adaptor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Though overall good with excellent location, there was an error with a meal charged to our room. Also, the hotel charged the credit card when we checked in. Thought it was supposed to just “on hold” the amount? And till now we have not received the refund!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to MTR, shopping, food and bars

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Conveniently located in a prime district.
Cons: Movies, international television channels are limited. TV sound system didn't work well. Hairdryer is weak. Toiletries only one set for two to stay.
Generally, you are paying premium for its prime location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice hotel at excellent location.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel room has great view of the park and The Peak. Great location. Shops and restaurants in the area. Chocolates for Christmas were thoughtful.
Cons: Air-condition either too warm or too cold. Closet is too small. Leakage of shower floor. Room requires touch-ups.
Location: Excellent location with easy access to everything.
Hotel staff are very friendly, especially Kevin of Front Desk and housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping area, near MTR station.
Hotel is located along very busy and narrow street. Convenient location. There was water leakage from the ceiling, the hotel staff managed to move us, and upgraded our room within an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

My place to stay in HK!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Always stay at the Mira on my HK visit as the room is very comfortable. The location is also great. The free pocket wifi is a plus.