Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Staffs are courtesy, friendly and helpful. Room is clean very pleasant stay in this hotel. Next visit will choose the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
There were three of us staying at the Royal Garden for five nights over the Easter break. We had a very comfortable suite with twin beds and a rollaway. It was worth paying a little extra for a bigger room on the 14th floor with large windows giving us harbour and street views. The hotel was really lovely and staff were friendly. Pool area was also good. The location was perfect for us because the area was very quiet and we were able to walk everywhere. Close to the hotel are plenty of restaurants, a 7 Eleven, Starbucks, a supermarket and some shops. The very crowded Nathan Road area was only a ten minute walk away and the MTR entrance was about 3 minutes, but can be quite a long walk underground depending on what line you need. All very big and clean with shops. The waterfront is a very short block away which not only gives you spectacular views of the harbour, but a pleasant area to walk. The only thing we didn’t like about the hotel was the air conditioning being too cold in the main hotel areas. We could adjust our own room temperature though, so that was fine. We would definitely stay at the Royal Garden the next time in Hong Kong and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2018
It was my bestfriend and i first time went to Hong Kong..We stayed at Royal Garden Hotel at Tsim Sha Sui and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is very convenient,located at not overcrowded area,MTR station is only around 5 mins walk..room is very clean (i love the pillow so much!hahaha), friendly staff..Very classy hotel. I would definitely go back and recommend the hotel to my family and friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

fabulous sky room

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Pros: location, size decoration of the rooms, buffet breakfast, spa/ gym/ pool
Location: fantastic location next to the MTR subway
very big sky room, perfect for our family of 3 (3 wide single beds). Very spacious: high ceilings, very big bathroom, bathtub with nice view, enormous walking closet, etc. Excellent breakfast buffet. After a long day, I loved relaxing at the pool and in the jacuzzi, looking at the harbor view. The steam room and sona is also great. My husband enjoyed the gym at 6am and late at night. Very helpful concierge. Wery convenient location with the MTR subway 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. Good value for money, we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Kowloon hotel, near harbour

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The Royal Garden is easy to get to from the Airport. Just take the very cheap and convenient Airport Express train to Kowloon station and either get the free shuttle bus or a taxi after that.Staff are charming and helpful.Our room was really elegant and comfortable, although a minus point is that the shower is in the bath.Take advantage of booking the enjoyable buffet breakfast at a special rate when you arrive, but be aware that the hotel uses UHT milk, not fresh. Hotel facilities include a gym and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anyang, Henan, China

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Had one of the best hotel experiences of my life at the Royal Garden. The facilities and staff are top notch👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Everythibg brilliant. The hotel, its location and its staff all brilliant. Very comfortable and O recommend the breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
GOOD GOOD GOOD.............................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Just got back from a wonderful 2018 Lunar New Years in Hong Kong and a big part of the trip was this great hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is well located! Will stay there again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Va.

Great view!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The room and view were great on the 19th floor the only drawback was you had to take two different elevators to get there and sometimes 3 to get back down. Great location convenient to everything.