Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Hard to find and even harder to love

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed & easy to adjust air conditioning.
Cons: See above.
Location: On Canton Road so central location.
Waited over 10 minutes at checkin. Only person at the time. Couldn't find me a room even though had booked online 3 weeks earlier. Poky shoebox of a room. No desk, no chair, no in room dining menu, no mini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We are sorry your overall stay is less than favorable impression you have been given. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments with us as it is through constructive comments from our guests that we are able to review our operations more closely and follow up to ensure guest satisfaction. May we recommend staying our more spacious Towers Wing accommodations for your next visit and we trust these room categories should suit your preference better. May we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vivian Ku Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

OK but inconsistent on upgrades

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I stay at Royal Pacific quite a bit since it is close to the China Ferry terminal. I booked a "premium" room. Which was far from premium... no desk. How can you expect to attract business people without a desk? BTW I was traveling with a colleague who booked the same room on Expedia and was upgraded to a tower room. So "no" I won't be going back and not sure I will book on Expedia either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Ideal location for China ferries, Airport Express and exploring Tsim Sha Tsui. Rooms small, a little basic in design but clean and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good location just next to shopping mall

Posted Oct 8, 2017
been stay here few time already bc of it location and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Helpful staff, great service, good location, would go there again.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo Jr

Ideal location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable but small with limited closet space. Otherwise, it was very convenient. Staff were always eager to help. Location was ideal with nearby shops, eateries and access to Kowloon Park for early morning walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Well Rounded Hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a great hotel for my first stay in Hong Kong. Close to shopping, great bay views, one block from Nathan Road, skywalk to Kowloon Park, and on top of Metro and Ferry terminals. Only problem is it is confusing to utilize all of the hotel as there are four buildings you must exchange to visit the pool, bars, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Needs Work soon!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Tower Suite rooms while large and have a superb view of the bay and Hong Kong City are aged and getting older all the time. I first stayed in these rooms in 2010 and I can see no visible improvements in 7 years other than a new television...the shower is particularly old feeling, but the whole room is simply old feeling. In contrast the Restaurant Café On The Park has exceptional breakfast buffets and dinners as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Steven, Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience. However, we are sorry the room condition of our guestroom is less than favourable impression you have been given. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments with us as it is through constructive comments from our guests, we are able to review our operations more closely and make appropriate improvements. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vivian Ku Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel and location to Ferry. Arrived late into HK and took a taxi to hotel. Took ferry to China in the morning.