Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
There's much to recommend about this well-located and comfortable hotel. We had a room with a fantastic view of the harbour and the Symphony of Lights - exceptional! And the walk from the hotel lobby to the Star Ferry, subway, buses, etc. can't be beat. We were very comfortable in our room during our 5 night stay. The weather was very hot and humid and we welcomed the air conditioning, although it was a bit too cool for our liking. Front desk staff were very friendly, efficient, and helpful. We ate breakfast at the Salisbury buffet which was good, but a bit overpriced. Overall, it was a fantastic choice for our stay in Hong Kong. The hotel is attached to the YMCA, and that may be why they play arrangements of hymns over the sound system in the hotel and lobby. They included at least one Christmas carol which we thought was a bit too early in the season (October!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice and clean room &easy to walk to shopping Dept

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Matress is quite strong.
Location: Near free Shuttle Bus station to Kowloon station, in order to go the MRT train to Airport. Easy to walk to ferry star and victoria harbour.
Good location, easy to access MRT and HighEnd shippong. You can goto the ferry star, and easy to walk to victoria habour. Easy to find the local resturant around hotel, including 711, watson, and minning. For the staff : they can communicate with English and nice, hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The location is excellent - at the tip of TST near the waterfront and close to shops, businesses and MRT stations. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and very courteous - from the Front Office staff to the restaurant staff to housekeeping - I was impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souther California

First Class Hong Kong experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Fresh fruit basket delivered to our room upon arrival. Wonderful view of Hong Kong harbor skyline from our 13th floor room.
Location: The hotel is situated between high-end shopping malls towards the port yet close to resident shopping areas and restaurants, to the north.
This beautiful hotel was a welcomed change from our previous nights at a hostel. Spacious and clean; we were offered a free room upgrade from our original reservation. While the original building's foundation stone was place in 1924, then expanded in 1931, it is now modern and new. Salisbury YMCA was a wonderful experience from a helpful reservations clerk, to a knowledgeable Concierge, and courteous housekeeping. We stayed only one night, but if this hotel is within your budget, I would highly recommend staying here. It is 50 feet from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, Salisbury street exit, with an elevator/lift up to the street level. We also appreciated the direct bus service to the airport. operating from 5:20am in the morning to about 10pm at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

friendly staff, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This is really a comfortable hotel. Close from ferry pier, MTR station, and K2 shuttle bus stop for Kawloonstation. Room A/C is a bit cold even though it's turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and room big enough for a family

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Position in Tsim Sha Tsui is great with 2 MTR stations and Star Ferry just a short walk away. Lots of eating options around with a lot having English menus. Booked a family suite for 2 adults and 2 kids and heaps of room for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

Well located in Kowloon

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location and quality for 5e price was excellent.
Location: Very close to the Kowloon waterfront and the underground transport system.
We arrived to check in and were ushered straight away to the correct location. The check in clerk was very efficient and with an upgraded room we were in our way within 5 minutes. The room was very nicely appointed and had a beautiful harbour view. The buffet breakfast which we included in our room rate when we booked was brilliant with a large choice of cooked and cold dishes on offer . There was a self laundry service which we used and within an hour and a half we had washed and dried a large load for about $9.00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to ferry

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Weird smell and the swimming pool full of senior not for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Ideal location - close to transport and star ferry

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Second stay at this hotel because of its location in close proximity to transport and star ferry. Helpful staff, very clean room, good facilities and reasonably priced meals. Looking forward to my third stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money hotel in HK

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location location location. Close to transport and shopping centres(Habour city)
Cons: Hair dryer need to be replaced, current ones takes considerable longer times to dry hair.
Location: Too many to list
it was a pleasant travel experience, thanks to the location and level of comport provided by YMCA Sailsbury hotel. Staff were friendly and easy to deal with for my room upgrade requests, which was made in last minute of check in at the counter on arrival.