Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money hotel in HK

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location location location. Close to transport and shopping centres(Habour city)
Cons: Hair dryer need to be replaced, current ones takes considerable longer times to dry hair.
Location: Too many to list
it was a pleasant travel experience, thanks to the location and level of comport provided by YMCA Sailsbury hotel. Staff were friendly and easy to deal with for my room upgrade requests, which was made in last minute of check in at the counter on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Nice Hotel close to all shoppings & ferry to HK

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convience, room cleaniness and standard of service,
Cons: Remove stain grout between tiles.
Location: YMCA at Tsim Sha Tsui, I-Mall, street shopping, street food, Indian Food at Chong Qin Mansion, High tea at the Pennisulat, Hair salons, Ocean Terminal
Pleasant experience, rooms are clean, windows with glimpse of ocean view or city view depending, enjoy the fruit basket. Different discount coupons for dinning at the hotel and the Gift shop, internet and computer use off the lobby. City shopping practically at your door step. Street shopping, I-mall, underground MTR stations, subway to all Kowloon/HK side/New Territories stops and attractions including the Ocean Park, Disney Theme Park, the Star ferry (cost pennies and 7 minutes to go across with best view of Victoria harbour), Ocean Terminal Mall, The Pennisula Hotel for High tea, the Pacific Club member exclusive all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful specially the concierge who were verr accommodating in answering our questions for directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable well located efficient welcoming

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Efficient and welcoming check in. Room Upgraded to corner suite with city view and the enjoyable hustle in the streets below. Staff friendly and helpful with directions, arranging transportation, and luggage. Good room facilities though bathroom below par for a suite. I would stay here again but they need to provide better wifi for a stay longer than a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

The Salisbury YMCA of Hong Kong

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Noted above
Location: Ideally located for access to the waterfront, cultural centre etc. For more distant places intending guests will find taxis frequent and affordable
We have always been very pleased with our several stays at this hotel. It is conveniently located and comfortable. Importantly we have never experienced disturbing noise either from within or without. Our visit this year coincided with the arrival of typhoon Hato and despite the obvious effect of this on the city viewed from our 13th floor room there was minimal noise inside. Our visit coincided with extremely hot and humid weather but the air conditioning throughout was effective. The staff were always pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, New York

A central place to stay with a fabulous view

Posted Aug 6, 2017
While some colleagues said that they would never consider a YMCA, recalling a U.S. YMCA where I stayed as a student, this is not your father’s U.S. YMCA. The reception area is cavernous and checking in and out very prompt. The rooms are fairly similar to a mid-quality hotel, but what a view over the skyscrapers of Hong Kong island if you are on the south side!! It is right next to the ultra-posh Peninsula, but the south rooms are even closer to the water. The location is excellent for getting around with a metro exit is right next to the building, making travel connections easy, even if there is quite a walk in the metro concourse. The dining room also overlooks the island, but is on a lower floor so the view is not quite as spectacular. The breakfast is excellent, and the dinner is an extensive buffet emphasizing seafood. An outstanding place to stay at a reasonable price for what it offers and its central location in a big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Colder fridge in the room!
Location: 2 mins walk from the harbour and the MTR, surrounded by good food and shopping
A safe bet, nothing exceptional or terrible. If I had to find fault, the fridge in the room was nowhere near cold enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Loved it

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Wasn't sure about a YMCA, but this was just a nice hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but not so friendly concierge.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Upon arrival I didn't felt I'm welcome especially when I was asking questions to the concierge. Right at that moment I hated why I've chosen this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
it's good very good location ,next time will book again surely.