Ratings based on 2,458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good value. Excellent location

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent location. Good value. Extensive choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad Calif

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Very helpful lobby staff and greeters. Very happy with room with Harborview. Also appreciated the number of elevators to get up to the room. The café in the lobby is convenient and reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Location by Singapore River-Great for walking

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Handy location with river views and close to attractions and transport at an excellent price including breakfast.
Cons: Need some more Sinagapore maps and sightseeing information at front desk.
Location: Riverbank activities (walking/cycling, river cruise, and riverside restaurants). Asian Civ. Museum. Merlion & Bay in evening has buzz of excitement!
Just a 1 night stay, but managed two long walks along the Singapore River - once at night to view the Merlion and Marina Bay lights, and again the next morning to the Asian Civilisation Museum. It is easy walk to the restaurants along the riverbank, although we had already eaten. Also very close to either cruise port (less than S$10 taxi). Interesting 'round' hotel with unusual shaped room, but nice view, good work area, and excellent bathroom. Buffet breakfast on the ground floor was included, and while not luxurious (no smoked salmon or eggs benedict) was more than adequate. Front desk staff were most helpful with directions and transport organisation. We'll be staying here again next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford.

Friendly hotel in great central location

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Central location, being a YMCA it had access on site to a good sized pool and gym. Comfortable bed & clean room with bath and shower.
Cons: Drawers in the room were not easy to open & were in the wardrobe making accessing your clothing a bit fiddly at times.
Location: Great location for both Star ferry and MRT. Lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Nice centrally located hotel - very close to MRT stations and ferry terminal. Very obliging staff & rooms were comfortable. IF you pay a bit extra Harbour views were available. Very clean and comfortable. Not luxury, but a nice quiet mid range hotel. Mineral water provided in room & there was a bowl of fruit on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location near harbour and Star Ferry;

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Harbour view rooms have a great view of the nightly sound and light shows. Restaurant (Mall Cafe) has limited offerings but is good value (and helpful servers). Atmosphere with YMCA activities and piano in the lobby adds charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: location
Location: it is at TST...
the room upgrade did not come right as the room is meant for handicap guest. I realized these only when I returned from dinner. I felt not comfortable in particular to the toilet with mirror that meant for wheelchair ppl, I have to bend down to draw my eye liner. I supposed the receptionist should inform me during check in and don't assume ppl will be fascinated by this upgrade due to hotel fully booked. why didn't I ask for a change... I accepted it as I checked out at 7am the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located Hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Clean hotel with a Harbour view, just a few blocks from the Star Ferry. Also, right along a Big Bus Blue line stop. Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable gem in TST

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Gym and indoor Swimming pool is definitely a plus in the winter season.
Cons: Hotel buffet breakfast of 198HKD seemed too expensive given the limited variety of food
Location: Very near harbour city which is a mega mall for shopping. Across the streeet is avenue of stars where you can have a picture of Hong Kong’s skyline.
The location is great. Takes only about 5 minutes walk to the train station. Hotel facilities such as the gym and indoor Swimming pool are spacious and are open from early morning till late at around 1030pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Their service is good and the room is clean.
Cons: Need special request for shaver and the shave gel is not provided.
Location: Near to shopping areas and have some small and cheap eating house nearby, convenient.
But need to walk a long distance to reach the nearest MTR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The harbour view room was well worth the extra. We had the family suite and it was very comfortable for our family of 5. The breakfast is great too.