Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel offered much more than what I had hoped for! I booked the hotel because of its cheap price so I didn't expect anything because you get what you paid for. The hotel was way more than 2.9 of 5. The staff was very helpful and the room was bright and clean. The location was not convenient to tourists but I used to live near the hotel many years ago so I was familiar with the area. The wifi connection was weak but I had data on my phone so it was fine. I could take the hotel elevator directly down to a small shopping mall where I had access to restaurants and supermarkets. Everything was beyond my expectations for a price of USD $35 per night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Price is OK

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Price, location and room size.
Cons: Update TV set and hang on the wall. Modify the lighting system and make lamps individually switched.
Location: Location next to a private estate where has supermarket and Chinese fast food restaurants.
Location is good. Room size is decent. TV is out dated. Clothing hanger is not enough. Lighting is not individually controlled. Bedding is clean. No wash towel. No in room Wi-Fi. No hot water in sink faucet. A lot of noisy customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible won't never go back.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I got bite by bedbugs on my hand, my legal and back. I killed 3 on the beds and some ran away. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice budget hotel. Got shuttle to railway station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice budget hotel. Tiny room with old fashioned decorations. The bed is quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need update the entire guestouroom.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: good for overnight stay to catch flight
Cons: renovate the guest room
will not come back unless hotel renovated. free wifi offer in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not for vacation

Posted Jan 14, 2017
If you dont mind small room with old furnishings and noisy air-con and out dated TV set and old bed and etc...
2 out of 5
by Demuro

Robbed...so disappointed!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Horrible experience. Dirty rooms. No in-room wifi. Double room too small for a couple. Hotel staff made me feel like I was an inconvenience. First time seeing my fiancé in 9 months. Our first holiday trip together. Our first time in Hong Kong. Worst hotel experience in all my travels over the years; to include my deployments. Over a thousand dollars wasted. We spent every waking hours to avoid the hotel and our room accommodations. So disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Noisy and unfriendly

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very noisy from nearby shipping container area as well as very noisy Chinese group tours. Room very small and impractical as no ability to access the fridge and wardrobes . Room cramped with beds. Shower was ok. Room service just passable Front desk staff very unfriendly. No wifi in room . Have to go to lobby area to access wifi . Hotel is situated ok but not within the town area of Tsing Yi. A taxi trip always required. Their courtesy bus to HK Disneyland is ok to get there but they don't provide a return service. Is cheaper than some other hotels but overall it is not even worth the cheaper rate Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Checking in was easy. The staff were friendly. The superior room was a bit small but clean. There was no desk and i wish the bathroom was a little bit bigger. It is located one station away from Disney line by MRT. They have shuttles going to Ching Yi station several times a day, or you can take the 88F bus for $3.4. On the 1st floor, there were supermarket, drug stores, restaurants, 7Eleven, and ATM machine. It is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and bedsheet

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bedsheet was dirty. Bathroom shower drain seems to be slightly block as water seems to be stuck.