Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tsukiji Fish Market

Posted Jun 1, 2018
It's only 5 minutes away from Tsukiji fish market. Very good location with 2 convenience stores next to the hotel. Receptionist did a very good job. They are willing to help, and communicate with English. They are efficient enough for any kind of request. Overall is a very good hotel with the price that you're paying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Front desk Kodera, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us at APA Hotel Tsukijieki-Minami, and we appreciate to receive your valuable opinions. Your opinions will be shared with our staff and used as a feedback to improve our service. We are also looking forward to seeing you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Beds are the worst ever! Soft as mush. Very dirty mattress as well! Don't understand why they don't replace. Went to other rooms for change but All the Same!? Rooms are extremely small. A/C right on top of you; other APA hotel my wife and i stayed at was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Front desk Kodera, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us at APA Hotel Tsukijieki-Minami, and we appreciate to receive your valuable opinions. APA Hotel room is designed a compact style. Therefore it makes our hotel possible to high quality, high-class services, and eco-friendly as a NEW-URBAN hotel. Thank you for your understanding. APA Hotel has adopted the signature bed “cloud fit”, you can experience the comfort, such as if being in the clouds. However I think sorry not live up to your favorite. Your opinions will be shared with our staff and used as a feedback to improve our service. We are also looking forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Staff was great! They also held our bags for us all day after we checked out... Also, restaurant staff was so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front desk Kondo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the APAhotel this time. We are very happy to know your satisfaction. I am waiting for your coming. Thank you for valuable opinion. Front desk Kondo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel to stay visiting Tsukiji tuna auction

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Clean room and very Tsukiji market. Given welcome drink as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Front desk Murayama, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel this time. I am glad that you were satisfied during your stay. I will continue a welcome drink to greet you. Thank you for using. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by フロント 近藤, Hotel Management
この度はアパホテル築地駅南にご宿泊いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。 ご不明点がございましたらお気軽にフロントまでお問い合わせ下さいませ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early AM walk to Tsukiji Fish Market

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Extremely convenient for a tour of the Fish market- very short walk. Tiny room, but that’s what we expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Front Desk Kato, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us at APA Hotel Tsukijieki-Minami, and we appreciate to receive your valuable opinions. Your opinions will be shared with our staff and used as a feedback to improve our service. APA Hotel room is designed a compact style. Therefore it makes our hotel possible to high quality, high-class services, and eco-friendly as a NEW-URBAN hotel. Thank you for your understanding. We are also looking forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to Tsukiji market

Posted Jan 29, 2018
About 5-6 mins to Tsukiji market, there are 7-11 opposit the hotel. Hotel Staff very nice,but the bed a little bit dirty. If you decide go to the Tsukiji market very early I still recommend you stay in apa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Front desk Otani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Tsukijieki-minami〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in ○ minutes walking distance from Tsukiji station and easy to get to Tsukiji market where is a good place to eat seafood, and also it is easy to access to the Haneda airport. There are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Tsukijieki-minami〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Front desk Otani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: noise insulation of the rooms could be improved
Location: tsukiji fish market!
A nice small and cosy hotel that is a stone throw away from tsukiji market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Front desk Otani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Tsukijieki-minami〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 5 minutes walking distance from Tsukiji station and easy to get to Tsukiji market where is a good place to eat seafood. Regarding noise, construction is now under construction around our hotel. There are times when you hear the sound. It is difficult to immediately raise the level of soundproofing, but I would like to use this opinion for hotels that will open next time. Thank you for your valuable opinions and comments. Front desk Otani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

One of the most reasonably priced Tsukiji hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Our room was too warm for me but the A/C was configured to allow the heater only during the winter, so I had to open/close the window to control temp.
Location: There are many good local restaurants nearby, some are open 24 hours. Sushi in this area is absolutely the best in the world.
A clean, tidy and reasonably priced hotel near (5-min walk) the Tsukiji Fish Market. Rooms are small as expected in any Tokyo hotel of this class. A bit of walk (10-min or so) from the nearest subway station (Tsukiji in Hibiya Line). A taxi ride from/to the Tokyo Station would take 10-min (US$10 or so). Ginza is about a 20-min walk away. The St. Luke's International Hospital is only 2-min walk from this hotel which might give you some peace of the mind in case you get sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by 村山, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel this time. Were you able to take a good rest during your stay? We apologize for inconvenience in the case of air conditioning. Switching between air conditioning and heating is controlled collectively at the hotel, so I am happy if you understand it. In the surroundings of the hotel is not only the Tsukiji market, but also the restaurant We pray that this journey will be a wonderful memory for you. Thank you for using. Front desk Murayama